How sad is this?

How sad is this? I’m kind of glad the weekend is almost over. I remember dreading Sunday nights because it meant the weekend was almost over and it was time to get back to work. Now I look forward to Sunday nights because it means Monday morning we get back into routine.

Plus, church is over. We spoke in Sacrament meeting. That’s always stressful. So I’m glad it’s over. And Jay wouldn’t go to Nursery without me. He got quite tired and threw a big old tantrum. And my little mama’s boy didn’t want mom. He wanted someone who is a stranger to him to hold him. He didn’t want me. Little punk. I felt a little useless and quite strange.

Sai only has one more soccer game. YAY! I thought he would be more interested in soccer. In his game on Saturday he spent most of the game watching his shadow as he did his ninja moves. At one point the other team was kicking off. The kid kicked it right into Sai’s shins but he was so intent on looking at something else that he didn’t even notice! I attribute his uncaring attitude to other kids on his team. Before he got on a soccer team he LOVED soccer and LOVED playing it in the yard with his dad and brother. And his first game he was into it. But then that first game there was one girl who did almost all the scoring (coach’s daughter) and two boys who had no control. They would push all the other kids and steal the ball from everyone, even their own teammates. After that Sai seemed to just pull back and let the other kids take over. He seems to like it more to be outside playing with other kids. It kind of makes me sad. So I’m glad that there is only one more game left.

And it’s raining today. I love rain. So I’m digging this weather. I’m sitting here in a sweater and slippers and looking at the rain. We have finally had the last of our summer weather. Fall is my favorite time. I wish it would last longer but soon enough the snow will come.

Enjoy your Sunday night!

4 Responses to “How sad is this?”


  1. 1 lera October 1, 2007 at 11:12 am

    I think Sunday nights are almost magical. I love that the kids go to bed a teensy bit earlier than the rest of the week because they have to start off the school week right. There’s always a certain peace around the house, too.

  2. 2 brandy October 1, 2007 at 11:33 am

    I love watching the rain too. Sorry to hear about Sai’s disinterest in soccer. We put Aidan in baseball last year and he was bored to death. Loved soccer because he could run around like crazy, but with baseball he was catching the grasshoppers on the ground and watching the birds in the sky LOL! Never know about those boys.

  3. 3 sadira October 1, 2007 at 1:55 pm

    Fall is my favorite time of year too! AND today is extra cloudy, so I am enjoying that as well…it gets a little sunny and boring (weather wise) here sometimes, so any little change is welcome. I am glad that you are enjoying your weekly routine, and I am so sorry about the soccer games. Darn it…maybe when he gets older he can find a team that fits him better…until then, play soccer in the yard!

  4. 4 amandajean October 1, 2007 at 3:34 pm

    I look forward to sunday nights too. it does seem weird, but I like getting back into the routine of the weekdays. so you are not alone in this!

    hope the tantrums get better soon.


Leave a Reply

