Good Intentions

I think I start every morning with good intentions. I had this mental to-do list this morning: drop Sai off at school, take shower, sew sew sew. This is what has really happened: drop Sai off at school, take shower, do dishes, take nap on couch. And now I’ve got just over two hours until I go pick up Sai. GAH! At least Jay is taking his turn at a nap. So I can pull out my sewing machine and do something. Like start finishing the leaf table runner I started so long ago.

I’m just so tired lately. And not feeling very well most of the time. Pretty emotional too. (Have you figured it out yet? I’m waiting until after I visit the doc on Thursday to be “official”.) I’ve been living on toast and crackers. I can’t believe how much bread we’ve gone through lately!

Ok. Enough of this. If I’m going to do any sewing I must rip myself away from the computer and get cracking. Wish me luck or something! 🙂

6 Responses to “Good Intentions”


  1. 1 nikko October 2, 2007 at 12:12 pm

    Congratulations!

    I do that all the time, too. Have a mental list and then at 3 p.m. each day I have the horrible realization that I didn’t get anything done. Oh well!
    ~~~~
    Thanks! I think I may end up with three boys. If so I may need advice!!! And darn those mental lists…If we didn’t have them then we wouldn’t realize how much we don’t get done.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 brandy October 3, 2007 at 3:45 am

    Oh my gosh! Congratulations! When I am pregnant, it’s a miracle for me to get ANYTHING done. Morning sickness is so horrible. I hope you get to feeling better soon! And take another nap, you deserve it!
    ~~~~
    No kidding! I just can’t believe that I worked full-time when pregnant with my first two. Makes me feel like a lazy person now. But oh well! And thanks for the congrats!
    -Kathy

  3. 3 Irene October 3, 2007 at 7:32 am

    Hey Congratulations! Your day sounds just like mine (even down to the bread!), but I don’t have the excuse of pregnancy. We’re done having kids although I sure miss the excuse to take naps.
    Take it easy and I wish you an easy pregnancy!
    ~~~~
    Thanks Irene! My days used to be kind of like this but I would make much more effort to pull out the sewing machine. Now I just wonder when I can fit a nap in! Poor Jay gets to watch a movie every day so I can sleep. He doesn’t complain.
    -Kathy

  4. 4 sadira October 3, 2007 at 5:28 pm

    Congratulations!

    I thought so…so, what does it mean if you feel like that, and if you went to the doctor and they just looked at you like you were crazy because there’s nothing they could detect?

    Can they diagnose if you need a vacation? That’s a prescription that I would love to fill…
    ~~~~
    Thanks!
    I was wondering about that. Because when I called the doctor’s office they wanted to know if I’d had a pregnancy check. What’s that? Never had it with the other two. I guess they just do things differently here in Central Oregon. And I wouldn’t doubt if they could diagnose and prescribe a vacation. Why not???
    -Kathy

  5. 5 lera October 9, 2007 at 6:27 am

    I tried to comment last night, but WordPress was acting up.

    Congratulations, Kathy! I think it’s wonderful news.

    We didn’t plan on having six kids. Sometimes the best things in life aren’t planned. And I wouldn’t have it any other way now. (They are mine for eternity, whether they like it or not!)
    ~~~~
    Thanks Lera! I agree that sometimes the best things in life aren’t planned. Especially since I’m child #8 in my family! 🙂
    -Kathy

  6. 6 lera October 9, 2007 at 6:28 am

    Oops. And now I just saw that I posted this on the wrong post. That wasn’t WordPress’ problem. It was me. Sorry.


Leave a Reply

