Is It a Good Thing??

So is it a good thing when the principal knows your kid’s name? Principal Danforth knows Sai’s name. I’m guessing he met Sai after the window incident last week. But what do you think? Good or bad??

3 Responses to “Is It a Good Thing??”


  1. 1 lera October 15, 2007 at 6:02 pm

    It’s probably a good thing. I’m almost certain that our principal knows all of my boys’ names. And one just started Kindergarten.
    ~~~~
    I’m going with good thing, then. Joe says it’s good. I just don’t remember any of my principals ever knowing my name. I tried to stay out of trouble and out of notice.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 sadira October 16, 2007 at 12:19 pm

    A good thing…it’s only a bad thing if he knows it for a bad reason…

  3. 3 Robyn November 1, 2007 at 11:44 am

    first off, my husband ran straight through a window, didn’t bounce. He had many stitches. Second, I think the principal knowing your name is a good thing. When the principal knows a kids name, that means he has a vested interest; the kid is not just another number. And in this case, the vested interest seems to be for good reasons, not bad. Now he can be your advocate. Also, I just had to say that I almost laughed out loud when I saw your principals name was Mr. Danforth. If you read The Scarlet Letter, you might remember him as being one of the judges prosecuting the “witches”. But I imagine your Mr. Danforth is a good guy.
    ~~~~
    See, I’m scared that “next time” he won’t bounce. Thanks for the reassurance on the principal. I just never knew my principals so I’m thinking only the “bad” kids are on a first name basis with him. But I think our principal tires to get to know all of the students.
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

