Update

Sai, my little rock star, won’t let me take a picture of his hair. But he thinks it is cool and doesn’t want to cut it off. And he’s totally excited because he has a field trip tomorrow. His class is going to a pumpkin patch. He’ll get to ride in a school bus. I think that might be the highlight for him.

And Jay is doing better without his fier. He hasn’t asked for it in about a week. YAY! And the sleeping has gotten slightly better. The last two nights he hasn’t woken me by screaming “MOM!” as loud as he can. Instead, he comes into my room and whispers to me. He’s still waking me up, but more gently. And he still doesn’t want to sleep alone. So last night when Jay came in for the second time at 1 a.m. Joe said he would just go sleep in Jay’s bed so Jay got in bed with me. I think the three of us slept better.

As for me. I thought I was doing pretty well but the throw up thing is getting worse. Which makes me not want to eat because I keep thinking that I don’t want to throw that up. And then I get bad heart burn in the wee hours of the morning. I hope I can handle 6+ more months of this. I go to the doctor for a check up on Thursday, so we’ll see if he has any good advice for me.

I got some sad news yesterday. Rae, my cousin’s daughter and fellow blogger, died in a car accident yesterday. I think she was only 19. It’s a sad thing. I feel so much for her family right now.

4 Responses to “Update”


  1. 1 Wende October 29, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear about Rae. Our prayers are with you and her family.

    As for you, missy… congrats on baby #3. I do hope the queezies go away quickly. Blessings!
    ~~~~
    Thanks Wende.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 nikko October 30, 2007 at 4:55 am

    Hope the pukies go away soon. That can’t be pleasant. :o(

    Sorry to hear about your cousin’s daughter. :o(
    ~~~~
    Thanks Nikko.
    -Kathy

  3. 3 Denise Wheeler October 30, 2007 at 7:23 am

    Kathy,
    I am so sorry about the loss of your cousins daughter! I went to her blog and left a comment for the family. Such a tragedy! Sad that it happens all too often these days. Some of us have seen it close up and personal too many times!

    I am so sorry you feel so sick all of the time. Nicole was like that also for 5 months! The doc did give her some meds that were safe for the baby and they helped so much. She is going to pop any day now! I have the car packed and ready to go! Not that I am anxious or anything, LOL.

    Hopefully you get to feeling better and we can meet up again. I so enjoyed our visit.

    Denise
    ~~~~
    Thanks Denise. I just saw your post on her page.
    Good luck with Nicole. Hope it all goes well!
    -Kathy

  4. 4 lera October 30, 2007 at 2:56 pm

    So sorry to hear about your cousin’s daughter. It is terribly sad. And she was so young. (My own sister was only 22 when she was killed in her car accident.)
    ~~~~
    Thanks Lera. It is sad. She was loved by many people and I hope her family feels that love.
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

