Halloween Wrap Up

I’m glad Halloween is over. I just wish the candy were over, too.

Sai had fun at his school party. They had treats and played and were just crazy. I forgot that there would be extra cars at school with all the parents there to help with the parties. So when I got there to pick up Sai we had to park clear out in a weedy field and walk a ways. I couldn’t believe how many cars were there!

Last night we had a Halloween activity at church. We had a chili dinner (which, in my opinion wasn’t well planned and/or executed) which isn’t agreeing with me today. There were some things for the kids to do: face painting, cake walk, sucker walk, cookie decorating, haunted house, and trunk-or-treating. Jay refused to wear his costume, but I figure he’s 2 and it doesn’t matter. We rushed through the trunk-or-treat and left when we had passed out most of our candy because it was after 8 and time for bed.

And what kind of mom am I? I forgot to take the camera. So when we got home and Jay was asleep (only takes about 5 minutes to get home) I ran in the house to get the camera for a picture.

Halloween is over

He was holding onto his bucket so tight. I had to pry it out of his little fingers. And once I got it out he was flailing his hands around trying to find it. He slept through taking off his coat, shoes, pants, and diaper. Even slept through putting on a new diaper and PJs. But when I laid him down and put the covers on him he woke up. Then he was cranky because he was so tired.

Once the boys were asleep Joe and I “inspected” their candy. Can you believe there was only one Snickers bar? How sad is that? I think Joe found a few Milky Ways for him to inspect. And now Jay is on a sugar high because he keeps raiding his bucket. I think whatever is left just might magically disappear tonight.

I had a check-up today. I was down three pounds. Which led the nurse to ask me if I was eating and the doctor to ask me if I was really nauseated. Kind of and Yes. I’ve been feeling a bit better the last day or two so I’m thinking things might be getting better. But if they are not I’m to call the doctor because he said there are things he can do to help. We finally heard the baby’s heart beat today. YAY! Until hearing that I was still in this world of “maybe I’m really not pregnant”. I called Joe to give him the update and the punk says “Can they tell if it’s human?” Hardy har har. Not an alien baby. Not going to burst out of my stomach like a horror movie. I go back on the 30th and we’ll schedule the ultrasound at that visit.

And my parents are coming for a visit!!! Can you tell I’m excited? I love them and miss them so I’m really super excited. They’ll be here sometime on Monday. So if you don’t hear much from me next week I’m busy. šŸ™‚

6 Responses to “Halloween Wrap Up”


  1. 1 Nann November 2, 2007 at 7:13 am

    What’s Hallowe’en without the sugar?? You notice I only sent a little bit and lots of throw away toys. Jay looks so cute with his goodies. Have fun next week!
    ~~~~
    Your package was a good balance of candy, toys and non-fun stuff (shirts). The boys just get so excited to get a package that they seem to not really care what is in it! Thanks again for everything!
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Mirre November 2, 2007 at 11:15 am

    Congratulations on the pregnancy!!
    ~~~~
    Thanks! It should be fun. šŸ™‚
    -Kathy

  3. 3 sadira November 2, 2007 at 1:42 pm

    Have a wonderful visit…and go out and buy some Snickers…cause’ you totally got ripped off!!
    ~~~~
    Totally ripped off! Maybe the left over trick-or-treat candy is on sale today. I NEED those Snickers!!!
    -Kathy

  4. 4 nikko November 2, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    I’m laughing at “can they tell if it’s human?” I would have smacked him, LOL!

    Glad you had a great Halloween. That’s a cute picture of Jay and his bucket. :o)
    ~~~~
    I would have smacked him too, but we were talking over the phone. He’s such a punk sometimes! But I love him.
    -Kathy

  5. 5 jmarz November 3, 2007 at 7:18 pm

    You forgot to tell them about the 3 girls who showed up to the church activity dressed up like lesbians. Those were some really good costumes. They even had the butch haircuts and all the ear piercings. They must really like Halloween to get all dressed up like that. It was almost like they really were lesbians. Hmmmm? Hey, wait a minute. Do you think that they might have been…..
    ~~~~
    No comment here, buddy.

  6. 6 lera November 4, 2007 at 10:55 am

    That’s a cute picture of Jay. I love that his arms were flailing looking for his candy bucket.

    Our ward had trunk or treat with chili dinner, too. We skipped the chili and just went to the trunk or treat. My kids don’t eat chili so it’s not worth going early.
    ~~~~
    Someone had some foresight and brought some hot dogs for kids like mine who won’t eat chili, too. I keep thinking I’m going to make a non-chili soup and take it but then Joe says “that’s not chili”. That’s the point! Not everyone likes chili.
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

