Mini M&Ms

Did you know Mini M&Ms fit up small noses? Jay figured that out last night. He made his nose bleed trying to get it out before Joe and I realized what he had done. I could see it up there. I tried to get him to blow it out but he just sucked it in further. Joe took a look and saw it and got it almost out so I could finish off the job with a few tissues. It was GROSS!!!

8 Responses to “Mini M&Ms”


  1. 1 kat November 5, 2007 at 12:11 pm

    oh my goddess, that is the funniest thing I’ve heard!
    I have a friend who’s little boy but some small lego pieces up his nose 🙂 That took a bit to get that out. Thanks for the giggle!
    ~~~~
    I think it’s funnier because he did it on the sly and then tried to get it out without help. He’s a little turkey most days! Lego pieces? OUCH!!! Poor kid.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Dena November 5, 2007 at 3:48 pm

    Do you remember when Sandy put a 1″ screw up her nose. I thought it was a little rock and tried everything I could think of to get it out. I even had her sniff pepper trying to make her sneeze. I finally had to take her to the doc and her yanked it out. After he saw what he had yanked out he about passed out because it could have caused some damage yanking it out like that. By the way, I’m feeding Baylee mini M&M’s right now.
    ~~~~
    I remember you telling me that story after Sai had put rocks up his nose. Hope Baylee is more sensible and doesn’t try sticking them up her nose!
    -Kathy

  3. 3 Irene November 6, 2007 at 7:41 am

    Eeeew! How did it up there to begin with… never mind- they are boys aren’t they?!
    ~~~~
    Yes boys. I wonder what his thought process was, though, to even THINK about it.
    -Kathy

  4. 4 lera November 6, 2007 at 10:16 am

    Thanks for the warning! LOL
    ~~~~
    With kids it could be anything up the nose. Right? 🙂
    -Kathy

  5. 5 utmommy November 6, 2007 at 1:06 pm

    Peanuts fit up noses too. We found that out the hard way. Such fun!
    ~~~~
    Peanuts seem much larger than Mini M&Ms. Just the thought makes my nose start itching!
    -Kathy

  6. 6 sadira November 6, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    Yeah…I used to put Ju-Ju-Bee’s up my nose when I was a kit…they are PERFECT for that…only I got a little scared when I almost got one stuck…why do kids do stuff like that?
    ~~~~
    Yes, Sadira, why DID you do that? 😀 I wonder what he was thinking. Silly kids!
    -Kathy

  7. 7 nikko November 7, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    Yikes! Glad you got it out.
    ~~~~
    Me too! Luckily I think because it was chocolate it started melting in the warmth of his nose! Which made it really gross.
    -Kathy

  8. 8 Denise Wheeler November 27, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    HAHAHAHA! Been there done that! But with something else. Cannot remember what it was exactly, but remember the doctors bill, thats for sure! I am sure it was not worth $200.00 prior to nasal instalation! LOL

    Hope you are feeling great! Love the new do by the way. Very SEXY! Work it MaMa!

    I am finally home now after almost 3 weeks at the hospital in Portland. Hopefully the baby will get to come home for Christmas time. Fingers are crossed on that one. Check out his blog http://www.babywithefe.blogspot.com

    Hugs to you and all your men!

    Denise


Leave a Reply

