How To Cook A Turkey

cookturkey.jpg

 Here are Sai’s directions for cooking a turkey. What must Mrs. Strong think! The hot sauce thing is all his dad. Sai hates hot sauce and peppers so this just is so funny. And I love to cook and don’t do all my cooking in the microwave so I’m baffled why he thinks you would cook a turkey in the microwave. I’ve done it either in the oven or the crock pot. Silly kid.

He also came home with a wide assortment of Thanksgiving pictures and crafts that he made at school. Including a “plum” (pilgrim) man and woman, a big turkey, and a story about Thanksgiving illustrated by Sai. He’s such a cute kid!

And now for nine days straight of no school. I’m looking forward to sleeping in. But I’m not sure what we are going to do with the rest of those nine days.

5 Responses to “How To Cook A Turkey”


  1. 1 sadira November 16, 2007 at 4:54 pm

    At least he didn’t put it in a deep fryer…those things are dangerous! Have a good break with all the sleeping in…and see? I told you that he would be making plenty of art for you to decorate the house with!!
    ~~~~
    I’ve heard deep fried turkeys are good. But it’s not something I want to risk trying. I’ve heard the horror stories.
    We’ve already taped up the turkey and the pilgrims. So we are a little bit more festive.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 lera November 17, 2007 at 4:54 am

    Silly kid!

    (My boys are home all week, too. It’s going to be a wild one, for sure!)
    ~~~~
    Good luck! Hope you don’t go crazy before school starts back up!
    -Kathy

  3. 3 kat November 17, 2007 at 5:22 am

    Your kids are so cute and the drawing is adorable.
    Who knows where they get their ideas from 🙂
    I just love the way he drew it all out.

    Enjoy the time off!
    ~~~~
    Thanks! He’s into cooking lately and I think it’s because I’ve been watching a lot of FoodTV. He was playing in the bathroom like he was cooking and stiring. Luckily Joe stopped him before he emptied out the contents of the medicine chest into the sink since they were his ingredients! I have him help me cook, doing the non-knife, non-hot stove/oven parts of cooking. I’m hoping he’ll grow up liking to cook.
    -Kathy

  4. 4 Wende November 18, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    Oh, this is too sweet! Happy Thanksgiving… enjoy the time. 😀
    ~~~~
    We will try. My husband asked what we are going to do and I listed off grocery store, library, etc. And he said “Aren’t you going to do anything fun?” The kids LOVE the library! Sheesh! 😀 But we may be heading off to a friends to do some kid art projects so that will be fun, I hope!
    -Kathy

  5. 5 nikko November 19, 2007 at 7:20 am

    Too cute!

    I’m wondering what we’re going to do all week, too. A baby would be nice. :o) Enjoy your Thanksgiving!
    ~~~~
    Good luck! Are you really that close to delivering? Hope you get to enjoy your Thanksgiving!
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

