Thankful

It is Thanksgiving time so I thought I would list some things I’m thankful for. It’s been quite a year for us so there are lots of things to be thankful for.

Joe is #1 on this list. With the heart attack and bypass surgery I think I’ve learned to appreciate him more because I had a few moments of worry that he wouldn’t be around much longer. He’s my best friend and the best husband. He is very supportive and takes care of me.

Sai & Jay are next. They are little turkeys and know how to push my buttons. But they make every day so fun. They say and do funny things. And I love it when they come up to me and give me hugs and kisses and tell me that they love me.

Family. We’ve had so much support from my family and Joe’s family. I don’t think we would have made it to where we are now without them. And they keep trying to help us out and I really appreciate them.

Friends. Both friends I know in person and friends I’ve met through blogging. The emotional support from you all has been fantastic.

My sewing machine. I’m not the best at sewing but it helps me relieve my stress. And I feel good after I’ve created something.

Fishing. Joe needs fishing to relieve his stress so I’m thankful for fishing. It helps him be a happier husband and dad.

There are many more things to be thankful for but I will end with my Heavenly Father. He will always be there for me.

Have a Happy Thanksgiving.

3 Responses to “Thankful”


  1. 1 sadira November 22, 2007 at 7:30 am

    What a beautiful list…I am thankful I found your blog! Happy Thanksgiving!!!

  2. 2 lera November 22, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    A very nice list, Kathy.

    Happy Thanksgiving.

  3. 3 brandy November 28, 2007 at 7:05 am

    Wonderful list! We so have so much to be thankful for don’t we?
    ~~~~
    Sometimes I just have to keep reminding myself to be thankful. 🙂 Despite everything that goes on there is always something to be thankful for.
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

