Enough Already!!!

Nativity

Quite a few months back I stopped thinking “What else is going to happen?” I mean, I don’t need to think that because something else will happen. I think back over the year we have had, or even just the past nine months we’ve had and I think “Enough already!!!”

It all started in April with Joe’s heart attack. Then he was off work for a month waiting to have bypass surgery in May. Then he was off work for six weeks to recuperate. Then days before he was to return for work he was laid off. I think this was about that time that I stopped thinking about what was going to happen next.

After that we have to start dealing with medical bills and doctors. And then Joe had that day he wasn’t feeling well and called 911 (by that time we had reached the max out of pocket for Joe so we didn’t have to pay for that trip to the hospital).

And then I get pregnant.

(It’s just doesn’t stop!)

Just last week I was thinking that we were finally starting to see a light at the end of the tunnel. Maybe that was a mistake. Because Joe got laid off on Friday. Grrr!! He may end up going to “the valley” (Eugene, Salem, Portland areas) to get work. Which means we’d have to pay for gas, lodging, and food for him. Grrr!!

ENOUGH ALREADY!

So enough with my ranting. I didn’t post this for pity, just to get it off my chest.

Amazingly, despite all of this I’ve been feeling crafty. My friend got me hooked on these “exploding” boxes similar to this. It’s the closest I’ve been to scrap booking in five years. And I’ve been working on a project with the same friend for all the Primary children for Christmas. I really want to make a tree skirt but I’ve been thinking that for the past 11 years. Who knows if I’ll ever get to it. And I’ve wanted to make matching Christmas stockings. I wanted to make them after Jay was born because I thought we were done with kids. So now I can make five matching stockings instead of four.

3 Responses to “Enough Already!!!”


  1. 1 nikko December 3, 2007 at 5:44 pm

    (((hugs)))

    When it rains, it pours! So sorry you’re feeling down lately. Hopefully Joe will find some work soon!
    ~~~~
    Oh, thank you! I’m hoping he’ll find some work soon too. I’m trying not to stress about it but it’s hard. I don’t think my doc will be happy if I’m still losing weight at my next appointment. 🙂 If only I could lose weight like this when NOT pregnant!

    And how are you? I’m assuming still no baby for you.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Dena December 3, 2007 at 7:16 pm

    Oh, Kathy. I’m so sorry. If you need anything let us know. I know that some day this will all be behind you. It’s just the waiting for better times that bites. You’d think that life would get easier instead of harder. All of the mortgage crap is hurting innocent people. By the way the union has jobs here in Vegas.
    ~~~~
    Yeah, someday. I hope. 🙂
    -Kathy

  3. 3 sadira December 4, 2007 at 1:54 pm

    Oh sweetie…I think this year has been a case of “what’s next!?!?!” I know it has for me and a handful of other people I’ve talked to…Big hugs your way…

    Good luck with all the crafting as well…I honestly head for the sewing machine as soon as I feel stressed out lately…it helps (even the 4 hours it took me to sew the tree skirt…I think it was worth it…lol!!)
    ~~~~
    Thank you Sadira! I’m looking forward to a New Year and (hopefully) fresh start.
    I’ve been busy with the sewing machine and it has felt better. Now I keep thinking of all of these unfinished projects I have that I can work on. 🙂
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

