Huh?

So I pick Sai up from school. We’re driving down the road, not our usual route home, and he sees something and starts talking about the wieners over there.

Huh?

“Wiener” is the slang word we use for boy parts around here. So I really didn’t know what the junk he was talking about. I’m getting worried that there is something inappropriate going on at the side of the road or maybe something happened in school. So I ask him questions to try and get the full story.

And Sai says “Wieners. You know, Santa and the wieners.”

Oooooo….. Santa and his REINDEER! Gotcha. We drove by some of those fake light up reindeer so he was talking about them. Whew!

*** *** ***

I figured out today that we definitely can fit three car seats in the back of the truck. That’s a relief. We can go a few more years, hopefully, without buying a new vehicle.

Tomorrow is the big day. Ultrasound day. The boys want to go and see the baby. I’m not sure they’ll get what they are seeing up on the screen. When I made the appointment they said that the boys could be in there for a little while, probably long enough to see if it’s a boy or girl, then Joe will have to take them out. I’m cool with that. It’s so much different from the ultrasounds I had with the Sai and Jay. The doctors I had back in Utah would let you fill up the room with people to watch the ultrasound and put it on video for you.

3 Responses to “Huh?”


  1. 1 Nanno December 14, 2007 at 11:21 am

    We’re waiting on pins and needles to hear the good news. We love both, but I would love for you to get at least one girl. Maybe moving from your neighbors helped, Jessica is having her 4th boy and Syd had her 4th girl this year…

  2. 2 sadira December 14, 2007 at 12:09 pm

    I’m excited to know the gender of the latest one! Whoopie…

    Man, I hope Santa and his wieners visit me this year…heh-heh…That IS really cute…kids have the greatest words for things. My niece use to say “gickey mouse” for Mickey…
    ~~~~
    Oh you make me laugh!!! “Gickey Mouse” is pretty good. Kids do say the funniest things.
    -Kathy

  3. 3 lera December 15, 2007 at 12:47 pm

    Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    A girl! A girl!!! Congratulations!!!
    ~~~~
    I know! So exciting! I’ll have to pay more attention to cute girly sewing projects I see online. Like all the cute skirts you make. 🙂
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

