It’s a…

ultrasound1-1

This picture is supposed to be a profile. I’m not very handy with our scanner so the quality could be better.

All four of us piled in the ultrasound room. I thought I was going to die because I had a full bladder, as requested, and the tech was pressing hard.

She asked the boys if they wanted a brother or a sister. Sai immediately told her he wanted a sister. And guess what.

It’s a sister.

We’re excited!

We got nine pictures but I can’t really tell what most of them are. And the angle of the screen made it hard for me to tell what was going on. So I’m a bit clueless about much of what we saw.

8 Responses to “It’s a…”


  1. 1 Carrie December 14, 2007 at 5:22 pm

    CONGRATS!! I was thinking it would be a girl where you have been so sick compared to when you were pregnant with the boys. How fun to shop for pink things!
    ~~~~
    We are excited! It will be fun to shop for girl things. Especially since there is more selection.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Blissie December 14, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    YAY! YAY! YAY! I just emailed you, but then decided to see if you happened to update the blog! I am so excited for you! Awwhhh…all the cute, creative things you will sew for your new little one!
    ~~~~
    🙂 Thanks Serena! I think it’ll be fun to learn to sew little dresses.
    -Kathy

  3. 3 Irene December 14, 2007 at 7:08 pm

    YAY is right! Congrats!!! I’m so exited for you. Ms O has brought *so much* into our little family- more than I could possibly dream. I’m so happy for you and your growing little family.
    ~~~~
    Thanks Irene! Our family will be like yours now–2 boys 1 girl. So is Ms O very much spoiled??? 🙂
    -Kathy

  4. 4 Dena December 14, 2007 at 7:37 pm

    Good news is always welcome!

    Tell Sai congrats on the little sister. He and Jay will be great big brothers to a baby girl. Is it wrong to already feel sorry for her when she reaches dating age. Two big brothers to harass the boys and scare them off!
    ~~~~
    I’m glad she’ll have two big brothers when she gets to that age! Sai and Jay will be great big brothers. They all ready love it when Paige comes over to visit so I know they’ll be good with a sister. At least until she cries in the night. 🙂
    -Kathy

  5. 5 Wende December 15, 2007 at 3:18 pm

    Oh! Terrific!! 😀 (and how exciting, a girl.)
    ~~~~
    We are very happy. And every thing else looked good on the ultrasound. Can’t forget that!
    -Kathy

  6. 6 sadira December 15, 2007 at 4:45 pm

    I KNEW IT!!! I’m so excited for you…and the entire family! How fun it’s going to be with a little girl around the house!
    ~~~~
    YAY!!! I’m hoping it’ll be fun to have a girl. At least until she gets older and those hormones start kicking in. 😉
    -Kathy

  7. 7 kat December 16, 2007 at 6:01 am

    I’m so happy for you and your family 🙂
    You have two beautiful boys and now you will have a beautiful little girl. Congratulations kathy!
    ~~~~
    Thanks! We are all excited.
    -Kathy

  8. 8 nikko December 17, 2007 at 11:01 am

    How exciting! Your boys will love having a sister. What wonderful news.
    ~~~~
    It is exciting. We are happy. 🙂
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

