Christmas Stockings

stockings

Sai requested a blue stocking with Santa on it. I decided on the snowman for Jay. I put them together quickly. I’m kind of happy/not happy with the way they turned out. I guess it’s pretty good for a quick project. But I had something looking much cooler pictured in my mind. Maybe next year I’ll take more time to work on them so they will turn out much cooler. The good thing about these is that they are on the small side so it won’t take a lot to fill them.

Yesterday was Sai’s school program. It was cute. They combined all the Kindergarten classes and the First Grade classes. They sang songs with actions and there were a few poems. I was pretty impressed with the kids. But Sai’s class was on the back row so I had a hard time getting pictures and video of the program. Plus Jay insisted on sitting on my lap so the video is kind of jumpy since Jay kept bumping my arms.

I can’t believe there is less than a week till Christmas. We haven’t done any Christmas shopping for the boys yet. But we are going today. I’m picking up Sai after school and we are heading straight out to Redmond to meet Joe. We’ll take a quick run through Wal-Mart to look. Then I’ll take the boys and leave and Joe will stay and make the purchases. Neither of us is sure what to get the boys so this way we both get to look and then we can both decide what to get but still surprise the boys.

6 Responses to “Christmas Stockings”


  1. 1 sadira December 19, 2007 at 2:12 pm

    The stockings are very cute! I think you did a great job…I am in the last stages of making a stocking myself…we’ll see how well it turns out in the end…I’m liking it so far.

    I love the covert shopping idea…that is a good one!! I swear there are some great Transformer things out this year…very shiny AND cool…good luck with the shopping, although that’s the “easy” part…it’s the wrapping that’s always a real treat…\
    ~~~~
    Thanks. They were quickly done.

    We have to do the covert shopping. We haven’t been thinking about Christmas gifts so Joe and I didn’t have a clue. This way we can see what really interests the boys and still be sneaky.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 kat December 19, 2007 at 5:06 pm

    We ran reconnaissance a few weeks back ourselves. It really worked out because we needed to buy birthday gifts for two of their friends. So at that time we had the kids point out what they wanted from Santa πŸ™‚

    Happy to say I a done shopping…. now to wrap 😦

    Good luck and have fun!
    ~~~~
    It was awesome! There were so many things they liked but we zeroed in on a few good ones that I know they’ll like. They were just sad that they couldn’t ride home with dad but he had the shopping bags. And now to wrap. I want to get it done, but not too soon, but I don’t want to be doing it Christmas Eve!!!
    -Kathy

  3. 3 Irene December 19, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    I like the way you used the rick-rack for their names.
    I still have a ton of presents to get and make as well. Don’t worry, there’s like 2 weeks before Christmas, right?
    (Just play along with me. It keeps me sane.) πŸ˜‰
    ~~~~
    The rick-rack was easier than cutting out the letters. Plus, I got that rick-rack at the thrift store for .50 each. πŸ™‚
    I’m impressed with your resolve to make so much. I always think I will then run out of time. And yeah, there’s like 2 weeks or more till Christmas! πŸ˜‰ Good luck!!!
    -Kathy

  4. 4 Nanno December 20, 2007 at 11:25 am

    These are cute. Sandy helped me get some free software to get the virus off the folks computer, so now they will at least be able to look at your site.

    I have not done nearly as much as I was going to with my time off, but I don’t have the stamina for some of it. I am exhausted by 8 pm.

    I am sure the boys will be excited with anything they get. By the way, the “K” is from Karl – and the Old Dutch Store. Do you like Salt Licorice? If so I will send some the next package.
    ~~~~
    Thanks for all the Christmas stuff. I’m looking forward to the Droste chocolate, too. I do like Salt Licorice, so if you want to send it I won’t object! Double Zout?? πŸ™‚
    -Kathy

  5. 5 nikko December 20, 2007 at 11:50 am

    I think the stockings are super-cute. Good luck shopping. We’ve done that routine (bring the kids along, then split up) before. It’s pretty effective as long as they’re completely clueless. LOL.
    ~~~~
    Thanks! We got the shopping done. And hopefully they’ll be clueless for another few years so we can keep doing it. When our oldest was little he went with us but didn’t have a clue. Miss those days.
    -Kathy

  6. 6 lera December 23, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    so cute.
    ~~~~
    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

