Busy Day

So much to do today and so little time. So why am I here writing? I’ve got a half hour before my VTs arrive. After they leave I’m off to the bank and the grocery store. Hopefully I’ll get that all done, get lunch for Jay and me, then I’m off to Sai’s school. I’m helping his class with their Christmas party today.

The kids got to wear their pajamas to school for their parties. Sai was excited. But it’s so cold and I know they’ll send the kids out for recess. So I doubled up his PJs. He has a flannel pair underneath with his Transformer pair on top. Then a long sleeve T with his short sleeve Transformer T over that. It’s all about the layers!

I asked Joe if I should wear my PJs when I go help the class. He laughed. It’s all because a few Saturdays ago I got up and went to the kitchen. Joe had let me sleep in so him and the boys were at the table. Well, Sai saw me coming and pointed to my chest and asked why it was pointing down. *SIGH* Seriously, I can’t wander around my own house in PJs without a bra on? (BTW, I told him it was because I was getting old. 😀 LOL) So if I were to wear my PJs to Sai’s school I would wear a bra. So thanks for laughing Joe. 😉

Hope you all get your last minute Christmas stuff taken care of. I still have wrapping to do. And cookies to make, but I’m waiting for Tuesday to do that so there will be some left for Sai to leave out for Santa.

1 Response to “Busy Day”


  1. 1 sadira December 21, 2007 at 12:19 pm

    oh dear…that is SO funny! I look in the mirror when I’m without a bra and ask the same question…sigh. Have fun with all the last minute things!!
    ~~~~
    I notice it enough on my own. Don’t need the little ones reminding me. 😉
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

