Laugh At Myself

I’ve had this header on my blog for months. And today I’m looking at it and thinking “Wow. How long has ‘adventures’ been misspelled?” I guess I like advedtures more than adventures. And I probably won’t fix it anytime soon. Unless I make a whole new header. Yeah. So I have to laugh at myself.

I’ve spent the day cleaning and I’m spent. The house has been neglected over the holidays. I didn’t touch the boys’ rooms. But all the other rooms and closets in the house have had something happen to them today. But it looks great in here!

And we had one of those weekends. We took Jay to the ER Saturday morning. He woke up around 5 AM and was fussy and whiny. He told Joe that his ear hurt. And he didn’t stop whining and crying. I called our doctor’s office and the doc on call was too busy delivering babies to fit him in. So we went to the ER. Double ear infections and a sore throat. Poor guy. He SCREAMED the whole time–he really hates when he has to see the doctor. After ear drops, antibiotics, ibuprofen and Tylenol he is feeling much better. But he has been taking naps, which is unusual for him. He’s feeling better so I think we’re on the mend.

3 Responses to “Laugh At Myself”


  1. 1 Dena January 7, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    So sorry to hear that Jay hasn’t been feeling good. It does seem to be that time of year. It’s been going around here. I think we’ve all had it, so maybe we can get better. Owen had an ear infection just before they came down to see us and the girls were suffering through the gunk in their chests and sinuses. It was fun all around. At least we were miserable together.

    I never even noticed the spelling. . . I think the boys are so cute I never look past their picture.
    ~~~~
    If your house is anything like this one then once one person got sick the rest of us did to. We were fighting off colds and on the mend when Jay got his ear infections. Hope you are all feeling better. At least it is slightly warmer there, but really, not that much warmer!
    -Kathy

  2. 2 sadira January 8, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    OH…cleaning has been on the agenda around my house as well…It was getting buried under piles and then dust…ugh!

    I hope the little guy is OK…there has been a lot of the crud raging around here as well…

  3. 3 lera January 8, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    I never even noticed your banner had a misspelling in it. And I usually pick up on those things right away.

    I hope your little guy feels better soon. I know how terrible ear aches can be! Poor guy.


Leave a Reply

