Ta Da!

finished blanket

It’s done. Yay! I actually finished it Wednesday but haven’t posted til today. I was amazed at how quickly I got it done. Wahoo! I used a blue and white yarn to tie the blanket. I thought that would (hopefully) balance out the pinks and yellows to make it look more boy-like.

I think I’ve figured out how to manage those pesky leg cramps. Now I have lower back pain. My searching online says that it’s most likely due to hormonal changes etc. Blah. By the end of the day I feel like a 90-year-old woman. And my hips hurt too. Sleeping is getting more uncomfortable. Yuck. I’ve still got 14 weeks.

Enough complaining!

Does anyone have any ideas for Valentines? I wanted to make something for Sai’s school class. I thought about doing the crayon rolls, but there are 21 kids in his class plus his teacher and a teacher’s aide. I was checking out Sew, Mama, Sew! but nothing caught my eye. It’s got to be cool yet easy. I just want to avoid going the candy route. So let me know if you have any (inexpensive) ideas!

4 Responses to “Ta Da!”


  1. 1 sadira January 25, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    The blanket turned out so very cute!!
    ~~~~
    Thanks! I think the recipient liked it.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 lera January 26, 2008 at 11:34 am

    Cute blanket.

    How about felt fortune cookies? Martha Stewart has a tutorial. I just bought some felt and floral wire yesterday. I plan on making some for my boys for their lunches πŸ™‚

    When I was pregnant with #3, my body hurt so much more than the other two. It did not improve with $4, 5 or 6. Just gets worse. I hope you feel better, but you may have it for the duration. Sorry.
    ~~~~
    Oooo… I’ll have to check out Martha. Thanks for the idea!

    You’re making me sad. I do hurt way more with #3 than with the first two. Making beds this morning just about killed me. I’m not being lazy, I’m just sore and tired!!

    -Kathy

  3. 3 Wende January 26, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Oh, it’s so pretty. I really like it.

    It’s so cold here, I could use one of those myself. πŸ˜€
    ~~~~
    Isn’t this weather killer this year? The last two winters have been so mild. And you guys on the coast seem to really be getting it. Lucky you! πŸ˜‰
    -Kathy

  4. 4 Joey January 31, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Way cute! I guess we all (sisters) learned something under Mom’s quilts. I just helped Marci tie a cute yellow brick road pattern. She used pink/blue/brown polka dots and flower prints.
    ~~~~
    I think our brothers learned some too. Didn’t Karl make a quilt for Ronda? Does the yellow brick road look cute tied? It’s my favorite pattern to piece. I bet it turned out nice with those colors.
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

