Best Cooker

I made Cheese Chowder for dinner last night. A family favorite. After we were done eating and I was in the kitchen cleaning up Sai says”

“Mom, you are the best cooker!”

Ahhh… 🙂 I gave him a big huge hug after he said that.

 ****  *****  *****  *****

I had my glucose test on Monday. Ugh! I about threw up. It was terrible. Got the results back today. All clear. Yay! I had both kids with me (2 hour delay to the start of school due to snow). They were fascinated when I had my blood drawn. I’m just glad they didn’t get sick. My next doc appointment is supposed to be in three weeks. Then I’ll start going every two weeks. AGH! It’s going by so fast. I’m not ready.

3 Responses to “Best Cooker”


  1. 1 kat January 30, 2008 at 7:06 am

    So sweet when kids say such nice things, huh?

    glad to hear you are doing well!
    When are you due again?
    ~~~~
    I do love it when the kids are nice. Last night Joe cooked and Sai told him that it was the best dinner.

    I’m due May 1 but will probably have her end of April. We’ll be scheduling the c-section soon.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 nikko January 30, 2008 at 7:23 am

    Oh my, it is going so fast! She’ll be here before you know it. I hate having the glucose test. It’s so yucky. I always have to do it multiple times due to my history of large babies. The three hour is the worst. Yuck!

    What a sweet comment!
    ~~~~
    Luckily I only have to endure the 1 hour test. And I’m glad it’s over!
    -Kathy

  3. 3 sadira January 30, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    Wow…it IS going by fast!

    That boy is too cute…how nice to be appreciated in such a wonderful way…
    ~~~~
    I figure we must be doing well on positive reinforcement with our kids if they say these kinds of things to us. 🙂

    Less than three months to go!!!
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

