Hi

I’ve been a bad blogger. There just doesn’t seem to be that much going on. Maybe the snow is slowing everything down. It’s crazy how much snow there has been this year. It’s been the snowiest of the three winters we have spent in Central Oregon. Back in Utah the snow has been crazy! I’m glad I’m missing it.

I’ve learned this past week that I need to spend some time away from Jay. I went scrapbooking with my friend April on Thursday. When I tried to leave Jay was clinging to my leg and crying. Joe had to pull him off me.  Joe said that Jay spent about an hour crying for me. Jay had gone into his room, opened his blind, stood on some toys and looked out the window crying “mom.” It made me feel bad, but it made me realize that we spend way too much time together. He needs to be away from me.

So I spent time away from my guys and went with a bunch of ladies to see 27 Dresses on Saturday. It was fun to have “girl time” and get away. And the movie was pretty good, too. Joe kept saying that he was glad that I got out and went with the girls. I’m so glad he said that and is supportive of me getting out.

Other than that life is pretty boring around here. February blahs, or something.

3 Responses to “Hi”


  1. 1 kat February 4, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    Good for you for taking some time for yourself.
    I find I need girls night out a couple of times a month.
    It’s good for everyone 🙂
    ~~~~
    It was good. I want to do it more often! I think I need the break.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 sadira February 4, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    I’m glad that you were able to have some girl time…and I have really been wanting to see that movie!!
    ~~~~
    The girl time and the movie were both good!
    -Kathy

  3. 3 Wende February 4, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    Oh, that’s so hard. It just breaks your heart. Our boy never cared when I left. Ever. In fact, he usually shoved me out the door, before he could even talk. That’s a different kind of sadness.

    Was the movie any good?? 😀
    ~~~~
    Sai was so much different. I keep thinking it was because I worked full time and he spent a lot of time at his Grandparents’ and aunt’s houses. He would be fine with me leaving him. Jay just spends all day every day with me so I think we both need these breaks.

    I liked the movie. All the girls I went with liked it too.
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

