Dreamin’

I keep having this awful recurring theme in my dreams. It’s that I have a huge ugly baby with teeth. And it scares me!

In my most recent dream my baby was born 14 lbs 1 oz. It had teeth and ugly scraggly red hair. I’m fine with having a redhead but in this dream it was so ugly! I was afraid to touch the child.

I wonder why I’m so worried that I’ll have an ugly baby. Maybe because Sai and Jay were such cute babies (and are still cute boys) that I’m worried that a little girl won’t turn out so cute.

4 Responses to “Dreamin’”


  1. 1 nikko February 12, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    I had giant baby dreams, too.

    Even if the baby is a little on the funny looking side, she won’t be to you! ;o) LOL.
    ~~~~
    That’s true. But when we had Sai our Pediatrician called him a cute baby and Joe said “You probably say that about all the babies.” And our Ped. said, no, some babies are ugly! It cracked me up! So here’s hoping that this little one will be just as cute.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 lera February 12, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    I’m sure your baby will be beautiful.
    ~~~~
    Thanks! I need the confidence boost. šŸ˜€
    -Kathy

  3. 3 sadira February 12, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    Oh, I think all women have weird baby dreams right? I’m sure she will be just adorable just like the boys…only in more pink! And you just KNOW you’ll probably have to go through all the teething agony, so she’ll probably won’t be born with any… šŸ˜‰
    ~~~~
    Weird baby dreams and weird fears. With my oldest I had been watching all those weird shows on TLC and Discovery and was worried that I would have a hermaphrodite (sp?). So I’m trying not to worry myself but… šŸ˜€
    -Kathy

  4. 4 kat February 13, 2008 at 6:50 am

    Oh I had the same fear… I remember thinking…I can’t be blessed with two cute kids. The second one HAS to be ugly šŸ™‚

    Your little girl is going to be beautiful. I just know it šŸ™‚
    ~~~~
    Maybe we’re just fearful that we won’t have cute babies. But most all babies are cute. šŸ™‚
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

