Sai-ism #1

The more my kids grow and learn the more they say things that crack me up.

Sai talked about President Abraham Lincoln in school today. So at dinner Joe starts talking to him about what he knows. Sai told us he was shot and that he had a speach. Joe added that he was president during the war but he helped the war end. Joe also told him that he grew up poor and wanted to learn so he read lots of books and went on to become a lawyer. (Now, here is where I wish I had a photographic memory or something.) So what does Sai say? “He was the lawyer for Jesus.”

Oh man. I was trying not to laugh because I knew he would get mad if I laughed. It was so funny.

And then he gets all confused with all the presidents out there…. Pres. Bush, Pres. Lincoln, Pres. Hinckley, etc. So he’s talking about Lincoln again and called him President Linckley. I think only a few of you will get this, but I had to share because I found it so funny. And I did giggle and he got mad: “Stop laughing Mom!!”

2 Responses to “Sai-ism #1”


  1. 1 kat February 13, 2008 at 6:48 am

    that is too funny.
    William told me all about Lincoln yesterday.
    “Someone didn’t like him mum, so they shot him while he was watching a movie.”
    ~~~~
    Oh that’s funny! Joe said the same thing to Sai–telling him Lincoln was watching a movie. I reminded him that it was a play and he said something like it was the movies of his times. I guess it’s easier for the kids to relate if we say that???
    -Kathy

  2. 2 lera February 13, 2008 at 8:23 am

    I think it is confusing for children to tell the difference between presidents of the country and presidents of the church. Sounds like a good FHE topic.
    ~~~~
    That’s a good idea. Especially now that we have President Monson! It’s just so much for their learning minds to take in!
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

