Another Day, Another Doctor Visit

I had another OB check up this morning. It was all routine. Everything looks good. The baby wouldn’t hold still for the doc to listen to her heart. She kept trying to evade him and kick my in the ribs in the process. My doc wanted me to start thinking about birth control once the baby is born. I think we had a good laugh because I told him I had been thinking about it what I wanted to do. He said it’s still to early to schedule my c-section but it wouldn’t be more than a week before my due date. So sometime between April 25 and May 1. That’s only TWO MONTHS AWAY!!! (I thought it would be funny to have the baby on April 24 since that’ll be Joe’s one year anniversary of his heart attack, but he didn’t think that was funny.) Now I get to start visiting the doc every two weeks. Oh man! It makes me think of all the stuff I still need to get done!

I have this mental list of things I need to get for the baby (car seat, clothes, diapers, etc.). But I’m kind of holding off for now because my friends are throwing a baby shower on March 15. So part of me wants to wait and see what we get so I know what I need to buy to supplement it and the other part of me wants to go shopping! I’m going to stress myself out!

In other news… we got our tax return this morning. YAY! Now we can buy new tires. Last weekend we went tire shopping to get an idea of how much we were going to spend. We also noticed that our tires are REALLY bald. In fact, Joe took one tire off and put the spare on because the tire was so worn down we could see the metal inside the tread. Scary! (They’re the original tires so there’s something like 70,000+ miles on them.) No driving outside our little town until we get new tires. We wanted to wait for a sale but we can’t afford to wait. Instead we are just in time for the free beef with tires promo. (We live in the national head quarters for Les Schwab, so of course, that’s where we will go.)

2 Responses to “Another Day, Another Doctor Visit”


  1. 1 Cynthia February 22, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    You are really going to have your hands full in a couple of months. I had all my kids c-section and kind of liked scheduling it. I sure wish we could get free beef for buying tires πŸ™‚ Take care Cynthia
    ~~~~
    I’m not opposed to c-sections. I don’t feel like I’ve missed out by trying to force a large object through a small opening. πŸ˜€ We got three steaks for our free beef. Yum! I think we’ll be grilling them this weekend if the weather holds out!
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Dena February 23, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    Tiffany has a couple boxes of clothes she still needs to send up your way. If you know Tiffany you know she loves to shop for clothes so she has a lot of cute girls clothes. We’ll try to get them sent this week. It’s always fun to go through them and decide what will work for your baby.

    So, have you come up with any names? Only two months to debate the pros and cons of different names.
    ~~~~
    WAHOO! If she’s willing to share her girls’ clothes I’ll take them. She has a cute sense of style for her little ones.

    I think we might have agreed on a name. But I’m not saying what it is. Joe doesn’t want to “jynx” it and I’ll go with him on that. Plus, the name isn’t my fave but it is growing on me.

    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

