Tires & Heros

YAY! We got new tires on the truck yesterday. Joe says he can feel a difference in the truck with the new tires. I can’t really tell.

We took a little bit of our tax money and bought Guitar Hero III for our PS2. OH MY GOSH! We’ve been having a blast rockin’ out.

GH2

Jay wants to play but doesn’t really get it or have the coordination to do it. But he still wants his turn. He was being super cheesy trying it out.

GH1

Sai loves playing. He’s getting pretty good. He does it in training mode (so he doesn’t get booed and the song won’t end until he is done AND it can be really slow). He’s getting really good at Slow Ride. I thought he might get frustrated but he doesn’t get frustrated and he gets better and better each time he does it. I’m impressed. Plus he gets his foot going and really gets into it. (Look at that picture…Joe and Jay were looking for something under the couch. It makes me laugh.)

GH3

I’m so-so at Guitar Hero. I’m working on it! I get into it, too. I have to tap my foot along. It helps me to play the notes better. Plus, I do better when it is a song I kind of know. I don’t know many of these songs–I’m not really a rocker-type chick. The boys are good at cheering me on.

GH4

And here is Joe, the family Guitar Hero expert. I think he has more fun than the boys.

Now we need to get a second guitar so we can battle it out. I’m afraid Joe will always be the winner. But it’ll be fun!

5 Responses to “Tires & Heros”


  1. 1 Mary February 24, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    We have two of those games and the guys never let me play. I think they know I could whip up on ’em. LOL!
    ~~~~
    You’ll have to fight to get your time on the guitar! It’s fun. And yeah, you probably could whip up on ’em!!! 😀
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Irene February 24, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    Looks like too much fun. I’ve been trying to get Dance Revolution for my kids, but can’t easily find it. It’s probably better because I know I’d be playing it all the time!
    ~~~~
    We want to get Dance Revolution and Karaoke Revolution too! I like the games that are more interactive like this. And I’m sure we could get a work out on Dance Revolution! And last night after the kids were in bed Joe said “Would it be bad if I played Guitar Hero right now?” 😀 He loves it too!
    -Kathy

  3. 3 Nanno February 25, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    Although I never have tried it – I kind of miss Guitar Hero. Jon brought his over when Jared was staying with me and it was fun to see/hear them go for it. Even Jodi got in on the action!

    It is great for learning new types of coordination.

    Bought the cutest fabric for you! Now I just have to find time to start.
    ~~~~
    Well, it’s a fun game. You don’t have to be musically inclined to play. But it does help to have some rhythm.

    Can’t wait to see the fabric. I’m excited!!!
    -Kathy

  4. 4 nikko February 26, 2008 at 6:32 am

    Cute new header. Guitar Hero sounds like a ton of fun. I’m sure my boys would love it. Sorry about your jinxed sewing day. That’s weird how the machine ate your material like that! How wonderful that you already got your tax return. We’re patiently waiting for ours so we can buy tile for our shower. Lovely. Glad I stopped by today to catch up on your blog! I can’t wait to meet your little girl. :o)
    ~~~~
    Thanks! I was wondering if anyone noticed the header. 🙂

    That was a weird sewing day but all is good now. Hope you get your tax return soon and finish up the shower!
    -Kathy

  5. 5 sadira February 26, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    Love the new header!!

    Oh…you guys look like the ultimate guitar rocker family!! How fun. I used to have a PS2, and my favorite game was the eyetoy…it was great fun, and got you up and moving around with the silliest games!
    ~~~~
    I’ve heard about the eyetoy. I think games that use more than your thumbs are better. I can almost justify playing for a long time. 🙂
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

