Feeling Crafty

For some reason I’m feeling super motivated to do some crafty sewing projects. But I haven’t had time this week! Yesterday was busy with laundry and other errands. Today was spent grocery shopping and doing more errands. But tomorrow is sewing day!!! Here’s my list so far (and, of course, there is no way I’ll get all of this done so hopefully I’ll have time to sew on Thursday and Friday as well):

Sewing Projects

·     Finish diaper case/changing pad for Sais teacher

·     Pencil roll for Sais teacher aide

·     Baby gift for Serena

·     Soft shoes for baby

·     Baby sling??

Sai’s teacher is having a baby and her due date is two weeks before mine. But her last day at school is 21 March so I want to get the gift done and have it ready and waiting. And then next week Sai’s school is celebrating their classified employees (non-teachers) so I thought I’d make her a colored pencil roll for the teacher aide in his class. Then my friend Serena (a.k.a. Blissy) is having a baby one week after me so I want to get her gift done and sent soon. Then I wanted to make baby shoes using this tutorial. And then maybe a baby sling. I want to get started today! But there’s no time. 😦 (And part of the reason that there is no time is because I’m going with April to see Fools Gold because it’s the last night it is showing here in our town.)

4 Responses to “Feeling Crafty”


  1. 1 kat February 26, 2008 at 5:35 pm

    you have a lot on your plate!
    But I can see that you are organized so I’m sure you’ll be able to get it all done with tons of time left 🙂
    ~~~~
    I had a productive day so it was all good!
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Irene February 26, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    Wow, long list lady! Sending you lots of crafty vibes so you can just whip them all out.
    ~~~~
    I must have been blessed with your crafty vibes. I made a HUGE dent in the list. So Thanks!!
    Kathy

  3. 3 sadira February 27, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    That is an ambitious list for sure…but I think you can get them all done…I can’t wait to see all the finished projects!!
    ~~~~
    Pictures in a few… going to post them in a minute!!! 🙂
    -Kathy

  4. 4 nikko February 27, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Yay for a sewing and crafty day. I’ve made those shoes before. If I make them again, I will only use one layer of interfacing (instead of interfacing both the outside and the lining). Mine were pretty stiff.

    Good luck!
    ~~~~
    I ended up using a different pattern. I didn’t use any interfacing and they are all soft. I don’t think they need the extra stiffness interfacing would add. I love good productive sewing days!
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

