Another Finished Project

It was sewing with Rhonda day again. Today I decided to make a Seamstress Apron by Craft Apple. I bought the pattern sometime last summer. I finally made it today.

It was really a lot easier to make than I expected. I only made one alteration to the pattern… The waist band length is determined by your waist size plus 9 inches. Well, I didn’t want to do it that way since I’m 32 weeks pregnant. (I measured my waist out of curiosity after reading that instruction and about died laughing!) So I made the waist band really long so I can tie it around my waist now and in the future.

So here it is!

Seamstress Apron

Rhonda took the pictures and said that I should do a profile pic so you can see my tummy. (She told me today that my tummy is really getting big. It wasn’t meant meanly, especially considering the conversation we were having.) So here is the profile view of my apron on a 32-week bump.

Seamstress Apron profile

The fabric is a collection of corduroy (Tracy & Dena, do you recognize this?). It’s not springy/summery, but still dang cute! Rhonda has requested an apron. Of course I’ll oblige, especially since she’s throwing me a baby shower next week.

*** *** ***

I have to throw this in because it is too funny!

Last night while eating dinner we were talking about babies. I think Jay gets that there is a baby in my tummy but I don’t think he gets that it is coming out soon. So we were talking about how one day soon the baby in my tummy will come out and come home to live with us. And Sai says “It will come out your bum.”

I tried to suppress my laughter because I didn’t want him to get upset. But I got out of some big long explanation by saying that the doctor will cut open my stomach and pull the baby out. Whew! Now I have to think of what I’m going to say when the baby comes home and I change the diaper and there aren’t any boy parts.

5 Responses to “Another Finished Project”


  1. 1 lera March 5, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    You look great for being 32 weeks, girlfriend!

    My daughter still questions me when she is getting her male parts …
    ~~~~
    Aw, thanks! I hadn’t thought about the girls asking about boy parts. So far I’m worried about the boys asking about her parts. I’m sure I’ll think of something soon. Ha ha.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Irene March 5, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    Love those browns! And oh Lord, you have a small bump for 32 weeks and it’s your third. I was a house!
    ~~~~
    I feel huge! The way I see it is this is the one time when it’s OK for a woman to get huge. And I feel huge and it makes me laugh when people say I’m not huge. 🙂 But thank you! I can’t believe that you were big as a house!!! Was Ms. O a big baby?
    -Kathy

  3. 3 nikko March 6, 2008 at 7:30 am

    The apron turned out nice. I really like the colors. You look great for 32 weeks. I was a house, too! ;o)
    ~~~~
    I’m quite happy with the apron. I keep thinking about all the times I’ll be able to wear it. No way you were a house!!!
    -Kathy

  4. 4 craftapple March 6, 2008 at 10:34 am

    Yay! It’s really cute! A tie is definitely a good idea in your case. :o)
    ~~~~
    Thanks for making such an awesome pattern! I really love it. I want to make one in bright cheery colors now. 🙂
    -Kathy

  5. 5 Blissy March 7, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Really cute colors and patterns on your apron! And you look SOOO cute! I swear that you look like you have lost weight again with this pregnancy, and I am pretty sure that my bump is growing at record rates. I am a little afraid of just how big this baby girl of mine will end up being.
    ~~~~
    Well, being sick for the first half of pregnancy will do that! At my last appointment I was 1 lb over my pre-pregnancy weight. And you are so skinny to begin with I’m sure your bump looks quite big in comparison! 😉
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

