Picnic

Picnic

Sai doesn’t have school today or tomorrow. I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with both boys all day. First thing this morning we went to the hospital. They asked me to come in this morning to pre-register. The boys were both really good. And I got a tour of the OB ward. It’s so small! They said that if they ever fill all the rooms, there were three or four, that they would move someone to the medi-surg ward.

As we were driving home Sai asked what else we were going to do today. So I asked him what he wanted to do. And he wanted to go to the park. Genius idea! We went home and did some chores (Sai vacuumed for me!!!). I asked the boys how they felt about taking a picnic to the park and they were really excited to do that.

I was lacking picnic food in my pantry so we went to the grocery store to get some supplies, then off we were to the park. We ate first (I was super hungry!) and the boys were cheesing it up for me. They had a blast but we had to hurry home because Sai was in serious need of a bathroom and the bathroom at the park was locked.

These two have been such good boys today! We haven’t had any arguments and they haven’t bugged me to turn on the TV. They’ve played outside or inside with playdough. They are just awesome. I hope their good attitudes last throughout the weekend.

2 Responses to “Picnic”


  1. 1 Cynthia March 6, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    I just can’t wait for better outdoor weather here, it was in the 20’s today. Your Seamstress apron is soooo adorable…
    ~~~~
    I’m happy with this warmer weather. And if weather.com is to be believed there will be no more snow and decent weather from here on out. YAY!
    -Kathy

  2. 2 sadira March 10, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    What a wonderfully fun day for you guys! I just love picnics…
    ~~~~
    It was fun. I love being able to watch the boys play and have fun with each other. Plus I LOVE to eat!!!
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

