Do You Love Quilts?

oldredbarn.jpg Old Red Barn is having a fabulous quilt giveaway. Go to this page and  leave a comment before 7:00 PM EDT on Wednesday, March 19. Go and enter!!!

 *** *** *** *** ***

And here are some random thoughts…

1–This is my favorite song right now. Just love it. I heard it on Sirius before I ever saw the commercial. (YAY!!! I finally got it to embed.)

2–I hit 33 weeks today. And had a doctor appointment. We’ve tentatively schedule my c-section. But I’m not saying when! I’ll keep you in suspense. The first date my doctor threw out there was Joe’s one year anniversary of his heart attack. I laughed and told the doctor no.

3–Sai has a play-date after school. I need to get off the computer and vacuum and prepare snacks. Can’t have two starving 5-y-o boys moping around.

4–Speaking of Sai, there is a cute girl in his Kindergarten class who is shorter than Jay who is 2 1/2 y-o! She is so little and cute.

5–We’ve had rain here. I saw one forecast that said we should be getting snow today. SNOW??? Another forecast said that we’ll have snow Friday and Saturday. NO! I’m ready for spring.

6–I had my “Sewing with Rhonda” day yesterday. It wasn’t very successful. I’m afraid it has taken away my crafty sewing momentum. I’ve got to find a new, fun project to work on. Maybe something from Bend-the-Rules Sewing by Amy.

7–Speaking of Bend-the-Rules Sewing and Rhonda, I’m helping her and her 4-H class make the Amazing Teat Towel Apron (page 100). I think I need to make one in advance so I can be super helpful.

That’s about it. Hopefully I’ll have something fun to write about soon.

5 Responses to “Do You Love Quilts?”


  1. 1 Irene March 13, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    I love that song too! I heard it awhile ago on someone’s blog and it’s been in my head ever since.
    Thanks for the heads up for the quit giveaway. I already entered and told them you referred me. Lets keep our fingers crossed!
    ~~~~
    If I don’t win it then I hope you do!!
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Wende March 13, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    It rained in sheets here today. I think we had a false Spring and are in for a few more weeks of winter, sadly. OY OY OY.
    ~~~~
    I think we had a false spring as well. We’ve had hail this afternoon! C’mon! I’m ready for sandals!! OK, the weather hasn’t stopped me from wearing my sandals. It would just be nice if it were warmer.
    -Kathy

  3. 3 lera March 14, 2008 at 10:27 am

    I really can’t believe that you are 33 wks. Time flies when you’re not the one who’s pregnant.
    ~~~~
    I know what you’re saying. But now the time is starting to fly. I’m getting worried! I bought some diapers and a little take home outift today. I will admit that it was fun. 🙂
    -Kathy

  4. 4 nikko March 14, 2008 at 11:33 am

    I agree with Lera — time always flies for the one that’s not pregnant!

    A 2 1/2 year old in kindergarten??? I must have read that wrong.
    ~~~~
    The little girl is 5 but she is smaller than my 2 1/2 year old. I guess I didn’t word that one very well. 🙂
    -Kathy

  5. 5 dana March 20, 2008 at 9:38 am

    YOU WON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Email me right away to claim your prize!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ~~~~
    YES!!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

