Spring Break Forecast

Next week is Spring Break. Sai doesn’t have school, Joe’s work is slow so he’ll be home the whole week. And here is our forecast.

Spring Break Forecast

So depressing. We almost left for Utah today to visit our families but decided that we really couldn’t afford it. Plus I’ve got just over a month left until this baby comes. So what are we going to do??? Any ideas on how to keep two kids and one husband happy during a cold and snowy spring break?

BTW, if you want to know how to get your blog stats up the answer is win a cool quilt. I had over 200 hits yesterday which is my best day ever. You guys are cool!

2 Responses to “Spring Break Forecast”


  1. 1 sadira March 23, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    Phoey…those temperatures are dismal. I say, lot’s of indoor picnics and movies…make popcorn balls, and craft a lot, right? Good luck!
    ~~~~
    I know, what a forecaste! We’ve done some movies and some painting. It’s been hard to think of ideas because I don’t want them to spend all their time watching movies and playing video games.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Wende March 25, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    It’s pouring. Sheets of rain. I’m so sorry you couldn’t go to Utah. That makes me sad for you—I know what it means to connect with a place you love.

    And girl, you’re the cutest pregnant person I’ve ever seen. DARLING YOU. It’s SO not narcissistic!! Looks like you had a lovely shower.
    ~~~~
    Sheets of rain would be interesting. We woke up to snow today. SNOW!! I’m kinda glad we didn’t go to Utah for many reasons. It would have been nice to see the family and eat at all the restaurants I love and miss. But it’s all OK.

    Thanks for saying I’m a cute pregnant person!
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

