Here Mom…

Sorry, this post is for my Mom. She sent me a quilt top to hand quilt (YIKES! Yes, I’m going to attempt it) and she can’t remember it. She’s having technical dificulties with email so I’m posting it here.

Here it is Mom. I’m pretty sure it is Yellow Brick Road.

baby quilt

The back is the print with the frogs, fish, turtles, etc. The binding is yellow with an orange dot.

5 Responses to “Here Mom…”


  1. 1 kat March 27, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    that is one pretty quilt you have there~
    Do you need to give it back to your mum? 🙂
    ~~~~
    Nope. No giving back. She made the quilt top for me and then wanted me to finish it up. So the baby will have something that was a collaborative effort between Mom and me.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Wendy March 27, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    Beautiful!!! I love it! I don’t do much quilting these days but I really like it. I love the idea of creating a design that you have to look closer to find.
    Good luck,
    Wendy
    ~~~~
    Well, I’m not much good at the quilting. It makes my fingers so sore and my stitches aren’t that great. I can’t wait to see how it’ll turn out!
    -Kathy

  3. 3 sadira March 27, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    Good gravy! That is one cute quilt…you go girl…my mother loves to tell the story of hand tying a quilt when she was 8 months pregnant with me…and crawling all over the floor to do it…too bad we don’t have a YouTube of that one 😉
    ~~~~
    I think I can speak for your mom when I say, thank goodness there was no YouTube at the time! 🙂 Luckily I have quilt stands so I don’t have to crawl around on the floor. Wouldn’t that be a sight!
    -Kathy

  4. 4 Helen Simpson March 28, 2008 at 3:57 am

    Its lovley. Do you have to give it back to your Mum when done? LOL
    ~~~~
    Thanks! It is cute. And no, I don’t have to give it back. My lucky little one will have a quilt put together by both mom and grandma.

    Thanks for stopping by! I went to your blog and I like it! I’ll be visiting often.

    -Kathy


  1. 1 Mommie Marzie Trackback on March 28, 2008 at 9:44 am

Leave a Reply

