Thanks Dana!

Guess what was in the mail today? My quilt from Dana at Old Red Barn Co!!! How exciting!

Old Red Barn Quilt

The pictures don’t do it justice. It is FANTASTIC! I love the colors and the quilting. I especially love the binding because it’s all the different fabrics in the quilt top. And seriously, I should be thanking her thanking her thanking her (and I am) and she sent me a thank you. How sweet is she?

Here’s an update on the baby quilt I’m attempting to hand quilt. Here’s the top in progress (please don’t pay close attention to my horrible stitches!!!)

Quilting 2

And here’s the back in progress

Quilting 1

The quilting store here in town only carries variegated thread. So it might look a little weird. But I like it. My finger and thumb are killing me though!

Quilting Finger and Thumb


There is no way I’m going to make my goal of a row a day. I did about 2/3 of a row today. And I need to take a few days off for my finger and thumb to feel better. Especially my thumb. I got it bleeding good today after a vicious jab I gave myself. Sai told me to be careful.

4 Responses to “Thanks Dana!”


  1. 1 kat March 29, 2008 at 5:06 am

    ouch! I hope your poor thumb feels better.
    the quilt is looking good.

  2. 2 Helen March 30, 2008 at 5:44 am

    Ow! That thumb looks sore. Great work on the quilting though, looks fantastic from here! 🙂

  3. 3 sadira March 30, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    Oh that quilt just makes me swoon! It is so amazing…I am so happy that you now own it…and the boy is right, be careful…maybe it’s time for a thimble or two?

  4. 4 Joey April 3, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    I finally had access to the quilt pictures. Weird, they popped up today. But, I think that the quilt you are quilting is way cute. Looks like you took after Mom in that area. I am too lazy to hand quilt. I should try because it looks great.


Leave a Reply

