It’s Love

Yesterday when Sai came home from school he had an announcement. He has a girlfriend. Her name is Alexia and “her loves me a lot!” And sometimes she tries to kiss him during lunch recess. Joe and I asked him if he likes her too. He said that he “hated” her. Joe translated that into meaning that he likes her back. OH MY! Sai was so funny when he told us–it was like he was excited. I don’t know who this girl is, she’s not in his class. Oh Kindergarten Love.

You should go check out Joe’s site. He set up a display at our local library of 16 of his comic books. He had a blast doing it and posted a little snippet on his blog. He’s also posted the covers of some of his comics on his site.

Yesterday I had a doctor check up. I waited a LONG time to see the doctor. I thought that they had either forgotten me or I missed my name being called. But no. They were just severely backed up. My doc said that he was going to call the hospital and schedule my c-section and that the hospital will be calling me for a pre-op appointment. YIKES! It’s getting close. I feel like I’m as ready as I’ll ever be. In fact. I’m ready. Especially this week. Jay has been sick and now I’ve caught it. I can tell when my medicine runs out because my eyes start watering like crazy and I feel awful.

5 Responses to “It’s Love”


  1. 1 Nanno April 2, 2008 at 11:19 am

    How fun for Sai, it’s so cute in Kindergarten.

    I hate waiting in the doctors office. If they would just tell you when you check in then you can determine if you CAN stay and what to do about kids and errands.

  2. 2 sadira April 2, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    Oh young love…how sweet! I didn’t know Joe had a blog…sneaky guy. I love the comic display that he set up…very impressive!

  3. 3 Sandy April 2, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    I knew it wouldn’t be long before someone snatch up that good lookin’ little boy. 🙂

  4. 4 Wende April 2, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    Oh, my. Look out! Miss Alexia has good taste. ~W

  5. 5 Blissy April 4, 2008 at 8:58 am

    Cute, I thought he already had a little girlfriend! I guess I am lucky in not usually having to wait very long at the dr’s office. So do you have a date set for the C-section?


Leave a Reply

