Hand Quilting Done

From the land of fuzzy pictures here is the quilt with hand quilting done!

Hand Quilting Done

I finished the quilting today. It didn’t take me too long. I put Ever After on and watched that while quilting. Jay kept saying “Oh man! They’re kissing!” Oh how he cracks me up! But anyway… Tomorrow I’ll pull out my sewing machine and sew on the binding.

I’ve been feeling a bit frustrated yesterday and today. Because of the doctor. Grrr… The only good thing I have to say right now is that I didn’t have to wait this week. They had a few cancellations so they were actually sitting around waiting for me to show up. I was 10 minutes early so I guess they didn’t have to wait too long. But I’m frustrated because last week he said he would have my c-section scheduled. Nope. It appears that the day we had talked about, the 24th, is a no-go because the other doctor is not working that day. So it will be the 21st, 22nd, or the 25th. My doc called the OR while I was there to schedule it but they didn’t answer and he left a message. He promised me that he would schedule it today and call me. No call yet. And I’m getting more and more impatient. I just called and left him a message so maybe… Yeah right. Who am I kidding? I just really want to know, plus I need to know so my parents can make plans to be here.

Plus, we woke up to snow. And it kept coming down for a while. It has since stopped and melted off. But it’s APRIL! Rain is fine in April, but not snow?!?!

Well, I’ve got stuff to do and dinner to think about.

6 Responses to “Hand Quilting Done”


  1. 1 sadira April 8, 2008 at 1:56 pm

    Oh…congratulations on finishing up all that hand sewing…it certainly turned out wonderful.

    Yeah. It snowed on Cinco De Mayo here last year…yeah. May fifth.

  2. 2 Wende April 8, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    What’s with this weather? Sheesh. I’m ready for SPRING… and I have a bad feeling it might not get here before summer!

    I’m holding good thoughts that you get your date scheduled. It’s coming up fast, eh? So exciting.

  3. 3 Mary April 8, 2008 at 4:28 pm

    Sorry you still don’t have a date. That’s got to be so frustrating. Congrats on getting the quilting done!

  4. 4 nikko April 8, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    Sorry that your dr is being so frustrating. Ugh!

    I’m so impressed with your hand quilting. Yay!

  5. 5 Carrie April 9, 2008 at 9:24 am

    Your quilt is so cute — I’m proud of you!! It has been so long since I have hand quilted anything (gotta love the quilting machine!).

    Hope you get your date soon and that everything goes good.

  6. 6 Blissy April 9, 2008 at 9:29 am

    Did your fingers survive all the hand quilting? You are so ambitious. I can’t believe your doc is being such a slacker! That would be frustrating since you already know that it has to be a c-section. Keep us posted!!!


Leave a Reply

