Tired

The nurse finally called me back yesterday. I’m scheduled! So less than two weeks to go till baby is here. It’s a relief to have a date and to know there is an end in sight. I’m just feeling so tired all the time now! This morning I’m especially feeling it.

The day started with leg cramps at 3 a.m. and 5:30 a.m. The result is waking up tired. The boys actually got out of bed before me, but then, we put them to bed early last night. Then it was breakfast and get the kids dressed. Joe took Sai to school and I walked on the treadmill–Joe reminded me that the doc said walking would help with the legs, both the cramps and the RLS/PLMD. Then unload and reload the dishwasher. Shower, which lately exhausts me! Make beds then rest. But I had to get up and dry my hair before it dried all wonky-like. Then vacuum. And I’m done. That’s it. I’m tired.

I’ve still got Sewing with Rhonda today. I’m heading up to her house after lunch. I’m going to sew the binding on the quilt and start hand stitching it. Then after school I’m helping her and her 4-H girls sew aprons using a pattern from this book.

Before that, though, I’ve got to at least iron my binding but I had also planned on ironing shirts that have been hanging in the laundry room for a few weeks. Probably not going to happen. Because I also told Joe I would check out a web site that my niece told me about (Thanks Sandy!) and see if it’s something that one or both of us could do.

No nap today. Maybe tomorrow. I may as well get as much rest as I can now because after the baby comes there won’t be much time to rest.

Anyone out there watch The BIggest Loser? Joe and I have been following it this season. And I’m so excited that Ali & Kelly beat out the boys last night. WAY TO GO! They are inspiring. And I really want Ali to win. I keep thinking that after the baby gets here and I recover a bit I need to get my butt in gear and lose the baby fat once and for all.

4 Responses to “Tired”


  1. 1 Mary April 9, 2008 at 11:32 am

    okay, now I feel really guilty about complaining today! I remember 36 weeks. Sheesh, you are way way more active than I was! Congratulations on the new baby soon to be arriving! I love that sweet baby smell and the way they snuggle. The quilt looks great too. I love hand quilting, it’s one of my favorite things to do.

  2. 2 nikko April 9, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    Hang in there!

    The last 2 months is the absolute worst thing. I hate it. Before you know it she will be here and you’ll be posting all sorts of cute pictures of her and we’ll all be drooling over her. :o)

  3. 3 Wende April 10, 2008 at 8:33 am

    Oh, hang in there. I can’t imagine how you must be feeling. I watch The Biggest Loser. I love that show. And I’m a huge fan of Ali… I really hope she does it—she looks amazing now.

  4. 4 Happy Zombie April 15, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    I shouldn’t say this… but have you been pregnant forever? Ok, just kidding. Hang in there and I’m glad you have a date!


Leave a Reply

