Ahhh…Spring

After a dismal beginning of the week we have wonderful warm weather! Today it has been in the mid to high 70s. Ahhh… Sandals, shorts, cropped pants.

finally spring-1

But Sai still insisted on wearing jeans today. And Joe was being goofy with his flip flops.

For dinner we had turkey burgers and fries on the grill. YUMMY! If you’ve never had fries on the grill you should try it. They get a nice smokey flavor. And we sat outside to eat.

finally spring-2

finally spring-3

finally spring-4

Oh that Jay. He made that face for every picture. What a goofball!

Joe just told me this and it cracked me up!

Sai: Dad, do you have a girlfriend?

Joe: Yes.

Sai: What’s her name?

Joe: Kathy.

Sai: Does Mom know?

It still makes me laugh! Sai knows my “other” name is Kathy. Silly boy.

5 Responses to “Ahhh…Spring”


  1. 1 Sandy April 13, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    I told Grandma about Joe having a girlfriend. She just laughed. I think that is so funny. Sai is such a turkey!

  2. 2 kat April 14, 2008 at 8:53 am

    that conversation totally cracks me up!

  3. 3 sadira April 14, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    That is a great conversation indeed! It looks like you guys had a great cookout…I can’t wait for the pollen to ease up so we can start enjoying the outside!

  4. 4 Happy Zombie April 15, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    We had glorious weather here on the coast too. Man it was awesome. We busted out the flip-flops too… but our feet didn’t look as cute as yours!

  5. 5 Mary April 16, 2008 at 5:50 am

    Okay, two things
    1: How do you cook fries on the grill? Foil? Basket? please enlighten.

    2: That conversation was hilarious. I have to share…when my son was little and my husband was going to work with a change of clothes my son asked … “is that in case you have an accident?”.


Leave a Reply

