We’re Back!

Sophie and I came home from the hospital today. It’s good to be home and in familiar surroundings. Thanks for all the comments and email from everyone! We feel loved! šŸ˜€

In case you want to see more pictures, Joe has posted quite a few on his Flickr. I’d post one here but all the ones with me in them are not very cute! What can I say, I’m vain!

Hope you don’t get sick of all the baby news and pics. Not much else will be going on around here for a while.

7 Responses to “We’re Back!”


  1. 1 Sandy April 24, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    We are so happy you are home safe! šŸ™‚ Biased or not, you did good baking that Sophie. She sure is cute!

  2. 2 Wende April 24, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    Oh, welcome home! Blessings to you both. She’s really lovely.

  3. 3 Mary April 25, 2008 at 4:21 am

    Congratulations! Sophie is beautiful.

  4. 4 Irene April 25, 2008 at 7:36 am

    Oh my, what a cutie Ms Sofie is! It’s amazing that all newborns look similar, but you can totally see the family resemblance even at birth. She looks just like you- really!!!
    Congrats and I’m so happy to hear everything went well and you’re home. I can’t wait to meet her… Maybe in May if you’re up to it?

  5. 5 Julie April 25, 2008 at 7:45 am

    Congrats Kathy! She is beautiful!

  6. 6 kat April 25, 2008 at 7:46 am

    Congratulations! I love the name sophie.
    Enjoy your time as a family!

  7. 7 sadira April 25, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Congratulations again! I don’t think the I could ever get sick of cute baby pictures!! You’re just lucky your kids are so darned cute šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

