I Love Mail

Earlier this week Valori Wells had a fabric give away on her site. I was on of 18 lucky people to win 8 wonderful fat quarters. The fat quarters are from her Olive Rose line.

VW fab 1

VW fab 2

I love them! I want to make something fabulous out of them. For now I’m thinking maybe I’ll make bumpers and crib stuff for Sophie. I don’t have a crib yet so I’ve got a few months to get cracking on it. I really like Valori’s designs. In fact the fabrics that are the background for my header are some of Valori’s work.

Can I just say I’m soooooo happy that Grey’s Anatomy is back on? Well, I am. I noticed two things this last episode. 1-Dr. Hahn’s cap that she wears in surgery is made out of the same fabric that is on the back of the quilt I won from Old Red Barn Co. (The quilt is in the background of the picture of Jay which you can see if you scroll down. The fabric is that blue and brown dot.) I keep thinking that maybe they have some crafty person make the custom caps. 2-Izzy was eating my favorite brand of potato chips which I never knew existed until we moved to the North West–Tim’s. I LOVE the sea salt & vinegar flavored chips. They also have wasabi flavored. The chips are thick and crunchy and delicious!

And any post just wouldn’t be complete without pictures of my kids. Sai didn’t want pictures taken today so it’s just Jay and Sophie. Sophie made her debut at church today. I dressed her in a cute pink dress, tights, and shoes from Aunt Jenny. After I got her dressed this morning the boys said that she looks like a princess. And I’m so proud of Jay. He has had to grow up a lot this past month. He’s been such a big boy and finally goes to nursery at church all by himself for the whole time. YAY! He lets Sai drop him off as Sai makes his way to Primary and I’m still in the chapel picking up coloring books and crayons. I check on him as I make my way to Primary and I’m so proud that my little man is being so brave and having fun in nursery.

Princess Sophie

Princess Sophie

 

Jay and Sophie

Jay kissing Sophie. She really does like him.

 

Jay

Little Man Jay.

 

Daddy's Girl

Daddy’s Girl
 

And just yesterday I realized that tomorrow is Cinco de Mayo. I’m trying what to make for our feast. It’s a day we use as an excuse to make yummy Mexican food and eat and eat. It helps that my husband and kids are all part “Amigo”, as Sai calls it, so we have more of an excuse to eat it! So the dillema is: carne asada or tamales? Joe’s sister Felicia will be here and I think she will want tamales so I’m guessing that’s what I’ll be making.

3 Responses to “I Love Mail”


  1. 1 nikko May 5, 2008 at 5:26 am

    Sophie is precious!

    Free fabric is always wonderful!

  2. 2 sadira May 5, 2008 at 11:50 am

    You are a lucky one in the blog giveaways lately aren’t you?!?! How great is that?

    That baby girl is too cute as well…and she certainly looks like a princess!

  3. 3 Nanno May 6, 2008 at 10:32 am

    She is so cute in that dress! And she does look like the princess that she is. Jay is just handsome as ever. Love the fabric and I am sure you will do something fun with it.


Leave a Reply

