Emotional

Mom Day 1

Mom Day 2

I’ve been a bit emotional today. I’m always emotional on days when visiting family leaves. And some other decisions that Joe and I have been needing to make were made today. And I cried about those, too.

So when Sai came home with this Mother’s Day gift, which he couldn’t wait till Sunday to give me, I cried. I find it so sweet and precious! The outside says “I Loves My Mom”. I really love the inside because he drew a picture of him and me and he wrote “I Love my mom because I love hr so vere much.” Awwww… Pull out the tissues.

Sophie’s cord finally fell off today. I was changing her diaper and saw this gross looking thing in her diaper. Then I realized it was her cord. YAY!! No more sponge baths!

And we’ve got a busy night tonight with Sai’s school carnival. It should be fun!

7 Responses to “Emotional”


  1. 1 Dena May 9, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    I loves Sai’s mom, too!

  2. 2 Joe May 9, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    I think Sai’s mom is a M.I.L.F.

  3. 3 Wende May 9, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    Heh… I’m giggling at Joe’s comment: GET A ROOM!

    That card and handprint are wonderful. So sweet. Happy Mother’s day to you.

  4. 4 nikko May 10, 2008 at 4:39 am

    So sweet! Happy Mother’s Day!

  5. 5 schiessfamily May 12, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Those are the best kind of mothers day presents. Sai did such a good job!

  6. 6 sadira May 12, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    Happy Mother’s Day! And, those all sound like pretty good reasons to cry to me…

  7. 7 Joey May 12, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    What a cute card! That’s the best gift.


Leave a Reply

