Cold

Something has happened to me. I’m always cold now. Brrrr. And Joe isn’t. He opens the windows and doors to let in the fresh cold air. And I go and shut them part way back up. I’m sitting her in socks and a sweater over my normal clothes cuz I’m freezing! He says “Don’t turn into your mom.” Because my mom is always cold. So I’m thinking that I am turning into my mom.  And if I feel cold I think that everyone else is too. So Sophie is bundled up in blankets too.

I’m so glad Sophie’s cord came off so I can give her real baths. The first one I gave her she loved. I gave her one this morning and she cried through the whole thing! The water was perfect temp and I was being quick but she kept arching her back trying to get out of the water. And when she’s squirmy like that it is doubly hard to get her clean. She was so mad and screaming at one point but it was because she was pulling her own hair.

I was going to leave you with a sweet picture of Sophie dressed up for church yesterday. However, Flickr is not cooperating with me today.

1 Response to “Cold”


  1. 1 lera May 12, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    I turned into my mother years ago … 🙂

    (Maybe the air was cold on baby??? Maybe she is turning into HER mother? lol)


Leave a Reply

