Finally Warm

The weather is finally warm. Almost HOT. Well, 81 is hot. Plus Joe made cookies so the house is a little bit warm. Sophie sacked out on my lap while I attended to blog business. Look at this…

hot and tired

She is just stretched out and snoozing away. And doesn’t she look pretty cute? She’s wearing the outfit my friend Mindy sent her. Awww… She’s such a little lady. (And she toots while I type that, LOL!)

I bought plane tickets for Jay, Sophie and me. We’ll be flying into SLC on the 29th. (And Nann has already volunteered to pick us up.) It’s going to be an interesting adventure for me. It’s not a direct flight–we have an hour and 20 minute layover in Portland. It’s going to be interesting to go running off to the gate and hit the potty and change diapers in that time. Oh, the adventures. And here’s a question… do I need any sort of ID for Jay and Sophie to get on the plane? I was going to try looking that up but haven’t gotten around to it. I just haven’t travelled on a plane with a child since Sai was a baby.

And Jay has an ear infection. We took him to the doctor today. I hope it gets all cleared up before we fly to Utah! He goes back on the 27th for the doctor to check his ears and I also go to the doctor that day. Oh yay. Jay is already feeling much better. He’s had one dose of antibiotic and Motrin and he’s going strong. The doctor also gave him some nighttime cough medicine to help him not cough and sleep better.

3 Responses to “Finally Warm”


  1. 1 Stacey May 16, 2008 at 6:58 am

    I wish you luck in SLC. With change comes hardships as well as blessings….atleast that has ALWAYS been the case with us! When my husband and I both separated from the Air Force I thought for sure we would never make it. Through that life changing event I can truley say we have recieved many greater blessings!
    As for the plane….when I travel with kiddos under 2 I just always bring their birth certificates, in case there are any questions, however I have never encountered any. Oh, and American will not let those traveling alone with small children pre-board. They are so NOT kid friendly! It makes me so mad….but, whatever American Airlines!

  2. 2 Jason May 16, 2008 at 8:16 am

    =( ear infections stink, get well soon

  3. 3 Irene May 20, 2008 at 8:43 am

    How cute is that little one! Isn’t the warm weather wonderful? I was telling Chris that my bones have finally warmed up! I’m so ready for summer.


Leave a Reply

