While Mom’s Away…

Jay face

…Jay will play.

I was at Rhonda’s house for our last sewing day 😦 and Jay and Sophie stayed home with Joe. Joe was busy–probably taking care of Sophie–and Jay found a red marker. They tried washing it off but… I thought we only had washable markers!

Jay has been into the markers lately. He found a Sharpie that Joe and I were using to write on boxes as we pack. He colored a little on the wall and a lot on the bookshelf.

Oh, and, I didn’t get a lot of sewing done. I had plans to sew some PJ bottoms for the boys. I even cut them out last night so that part wouldn’t consume my time. But what can I say. We are girls. We talked a lot and cried a lot.

I’m really going to miss my friends here in Oregon. Maybe I can talk them into coming to visit me. I haven’t had friends like Rhonda and April before in my adult life. That makes moving hard.

4 Responses to “While Mom’s Away…”


  1. 1 jamie May 21, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    I love jay’s new tattoo.

  2. 2 Wende May 21, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    Oh! He looks just fine with that war paint. 😀

    I just got caught up on your blog. And even though we’ve not met, I’m sad to see you leave Oregon. (Not that it will change my reading of you…) I hope Utah holds a firm foundation for your family. You have been through so much! A fresh start is sometimes in order.

    Blessings on the journey.

  3. 3 nikko May 21, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    Oh well. It will fade eventually. I would LOVE to have a weekly sewing buddy and “date”! What a fun thing you had going on. Too bad you’re not moving to Texas. LOL.

    Good luck with the preparations.

  4. 4 sadira May 22, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    Oh phoey! Well, maybe he won’t use the markers anymore? I’m so sorry you have to leave your friends…but, hopefully you’ll make many more new ones…


Leave a Reply

