Time is Flying By

Well, it’s almost moving day. Time sure is flying. I’m not sure if I’ll get a chance to post tomorrow before we take down the computer.

We’re almost done packing. It feels like as we pack we make a big mess out of the stuff that remains. YUCK! And I think I’m all done with the laundry. We’ll just have to move a few dirty clothes and towels and sheets. And that is hard for me to do! And with all of our friends taking care of us we haven’t had to cook since Saturday. So it was no problem packing the kitchen yesterday. We’ll probably have to buy lunch and dinner tomorrow but that’s OK.

In fact, I think we are packed enough that I can go with Rhonda to Bend tomorrow. I guess it’s our last outing. I’ll enjoy myself because once I get home I’ve got lots of stuff to do. Like cancel the rest of the utilities. Blah. At least I have a new episode of So You Think You Can Dance to look forward to. That will be my reward.

4 Responses to “Time is Flying By”


  1. 1 nikko May 28, 2008 at 5:22 am

    Hang in there! Almost done!

  2. 2 Felicia May 28, 2008 at 9:53 am

    Hell yes you have a So You Think You Can Dance tonight. Just to let you know, I do DVR that so if by chance you don’t clear your sechudle for futher Wed. you can come watch it at my house. Got you covered on that one. Good luck with the flight tomorrow. Can’t wait to see you and the kids. I keep saying the boys but I’m trying to get used to it. Love you guys be safe.

  3. 3 sadira May 28, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    I guess we’ll see you on the other side of moving! Good luck, I hope the journey all goes well…

  4. 4 Wende May 30, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Oh! Blessings on the journey. Enjoy these last few moments. šŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

