Back in Utah

We made it!

Jay and Sophie did amazing on our flights. The first flight from Redmond to Portland was less than a half hour. Both kids were wide awake and fine during the whole thing. In Portland we had enough time to walk at Jay’s pace from one gate to another, change Sophie’s diaper, and grab some lunch. Sophie fell asleep before we boarded the flight to Salt Lake. And Jay fell asleep early in the flight. The both slept, even through the landing. They were pretty awesome.

Joe and Sai got here late afernoon on Saturday. I think their drive went well. Long but good.

Now we are trying to settle in and sort out what we need at my sister’s and goes into storage.

Today Joe has an appointment with his school. And I have a job interview at my old company. I’ll let ou know how it goes.

9 Responses to “Back in Utah”


  1. 1 lera June 3, 2008 at 9:12 am

    Glad to hear you all arrived safely. Good luck with the interview.

  2. 2 Irene June 3, 2008 at 10:07 am

    I’m so glad to hear you made it. I was just thinking of you this morning wondering how in the heck you moved out of state with three kids especially a newborn!
    Glad to hear everything went smoothly and we’ll be praying for an easy transition for everyone.

  3. 3 jamie June 3, 2008 at 10:11 am

    What great kids! Good luck with the interview.

  4. 4 Carrie June 3, 2008 at 11:13 am

    I’m glad you are back in Utah. I need to catch up with you and see Sophie and the boys. Hope the interview goes well.

  5. 5 Jared June 3, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    Welcome back! Sorry, I didn’t get over to help on Saturday. I totally spaced it. I got up early on Saturday to do some work in the yard and just didn’t remember.

    Email me a phone number I can reach you guys at.

  6. 6 nikko June 3, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    Glad to hear that your flight went well. That’s always a bonus when the kids sleep on the airplane. :o)

    Good luck with the interview and all the settling in and unpacking!

  7. 7 Mary June 4, 2008 at 6:47 am

    Glad to hear it all went well. Good luck with the interview!

  8. 8 sadira June 4, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    I’m so happy that you arrived safely and everyone was OK for all the traveling! Good luck with the interview, and getting settled in!

  9. 9 Wende June 4, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    I’m glad you’re all together and safe! I’ll be holding good thoughts for your progress and that interview! ~W


Leave a Reply

