Oh Great

I took the boys to University Mall today. They didn’t get the concept of a mall at first. Sai says “We’re going to Macy’s?” I tried explaining that it was a big building with lots of stores. They got it once we walked inside.

I got them each a new t-shirt–1 Star Wars Lego, 1 Speed Racer. Then we went to the cheap shoe store to look for summer sandals. The store didn’t have the sandals with toes in Sai’s size so we didn’t buy sandals.

Sai threw a HUGE fit. It was so embarassing! He was yelling at me amd tugging my arm all the back to the car. I seriously wanted to stop in front of everyone and paddle his rear end!

I made it out to the car, got the boys in their seats, and started to drive away. Sai starts yelling at me again. Things like “You’re a mean mom,” and “Nobody loves me,” and “You never buy me shoes,” and my favorite “Don’t tell Dad.” I lost it. I stopped the car and did a little yelling of my own. Not a proud mothering moment. (OK Rhonda,how do you lovng logic this one?)

I didn’t even have to say anything to Joe when we got home because Sai burst in and told on himself.

I’m over it now. Joe made chocolate chip cookies so I feel better.

4 Responses to “Oh Great”


  1. 1 Sandy June 5, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    Darn those chocolate chip cookies. I ate 4!!!! They were so good. Forget becoming an OR Tech… he should be a chef. Yummy!

  2. 2 nikko June 6, 2008 at 5:37 am

    Ah, man! I wish my DH would make me chocolate chip cookies when I’m having a bad day! ;o)

    It must have been the day for tantrums. My two year old broke down in the middle of the elementary school hallway yesterday when we went to pick up my oldest on his last day of school! SO FUN!

  3. 3 Mary June 6, 2008 at 8:13 am

    I seem like the only one having temper tantrums right now :O), but I do remember those days. I don’t think a little Mommy freak out when they act like that is a bad thing. I think it makes them realize that they have pushed things a little too far. :O)

  4. 4 jamie June 10, 2008 at 8:04 am

    Oh man that sounds like fun. Eden does the same thing…mom I NEVER get to do anything.


Leave a Reply

