Oh, Hi

I think it must be the stress of moving, or something, because we are sick. Joe’s been achy and sore throat and coughing. Sai’s had serious allergies and hives. Jay’s got runny nose and cough. I’ve got sore throat and aches. UGH!

But other than that things are great!

I’ve got a second interview on Monday for the first job. And an interview tomorrow for a second job. Both with the same company. I kind of don’t want the first job because it will require travel which I’m just not that excited about. So I’m really hoping the interview on Friday goes well. I have 9+ years of experience at this company which has really helped out. But if I don’t get a job here it’s not a big deal. I’ve been looking at other jobs. But the benefits at this company are what draws me. Plus it takes 5 minutes to drive there from my sister’s house!

If my parents have a USB cord that works with my camera I’ll post some pictures since they have the higher speed connection. 

Two boys with a bunk bed. I can’t make the top bed. When I put the sheets on I crawled up there. I will not do that again! I make Sai crawl up there to help me out. Sai is doing well on the top bunk. I was afraid that he would fall off if he needed to get up for the potty during the night. He has bonked his head on the ceiling, though, so we’ve told them NO PLAYING ON THE BEDS! (They’re like 2 of the monkeys from 5 little monkeys.)

And I’m missing out on all the blogs I like to read. I hope to get a chance to catch up on them soon.

2 Responses to “Oh, Hi”


  1. 1 lera June 5, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    It is easier to make the top bunk if you can get around all sides of it. Is there room to pull it away from the wall?

    If it’s against the wall, forget it. I have to climb up there, too. We have 2 sets.

  2. 2 sadira June 5, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    Ick…it’s probably all the stress of moving, getting settled, worrying about how it’s all going to turn out…etc. I hope you all feel better soon though. Good luck with the job interviews, and I hope you get the one you want!


Leave a Reply

