It’s Off to Work I Go

I start work on Monday. It’s the job I had two interviews for. I can’t remember the name of my position. Something to do with supply chain. And since I’ve been away from the company for less than three years they are hiring me back at my old salary. YAY!

It’s amazing how things are falling into place for us. When we moved to Oregon a lot of things just fell into place for us making us feel like we made the right decision. The same thing is happening here. It feels like we are doing the right things.

Joe starts school on the 30th. We bought his school uniform–scrubs and mostly white shoes. And some school supplies. I think he’s good to go.

And we’ve been lucky to hire Joe’s cousin as our day care provider. So the kids will be watched by someone we know and trust. And because of Joe’s school schedule it will only be four days a week.

Living back in Utah has been interesting. I realize that I missed living by the mountains. I wish I had my camera cord so I could post pictures of the mountains and how close we are to them. And how close we ae to Utah Lake. I had also forgotten how to drive in traffic on the freeway. But it has been nice to be so close to so many things. And to have cheaper groceries. I had forgotten how much cheaper food is here than it was in Central Oregon. But we do have to deal with saes tax now.

4 Responses to “It’s Off to Work I Go”


  1. 1 Irene June 14, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    You sound so happy and I’m glad to hear things are falling into place. Good luck to Joe on his new journey and to you!

  2. 2 Mary June 16, 2008 at 5:43 am

    It’s great that things are working out so well for you!

  3. 3 jamie June 16, 2008 at 8:30 am

    We still need to come see you guys, I hope soon we only live maybe 3 miles away from you. Good luck with your new job!

  4. 4 sadira June 16, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    I’m so happy things are falling in place for you, it does make it easier to be happy about decisions when you’re getting the thumbs up from the universe! Congratulations on your “new” job…and old payscale!


Leave a Reply

