I Survived

I survived my first week back at work. It wasn’t bad. Knowing that the kids were home with Joe made the transition easier. And when Joe starts school next week it will be OK because his cousin is watching our kids.

Friday I got to meet up with my old friends Mindy and Serena. I was nervous that things would somehow be awkward. But they weren’t. We started chatting away like it hadn’t been a year or longer since we last saw each other. I got to see Serena’s cute baby girl who has tons of curly hair (I’m jealous. I hope Sophie didn’t get a complex after seeing that! 🙂 ) This coming week I get to meet up with old friend Kelly. I get to pick the place, again. Oh the pressure!

And Friday Joe, Sai, and Jay went to the zoo with Joe’s sister Felicia. I think the boys had a lot of fun. Then the boys stayed the night at Grandpa and Grandma M. I didn’t see them again until late Saturday when we picked them up. I really missed them. When we pulled up to Joe’s parent’s Jay saw us and started crying. I think he realized that he missed us. Plus he was really tired. He had too much fun. And it was weird when it was just Joe, Sophie and me. It felt kind of like the old days when it was just Joe, Sai and me.

Does anyone know how to imbed videos from flickr into WordPress? I can’t figure it out and I have a cute video of Sophie I wanted to post. So just go see it here instead.

0 Responses to “I Survived”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

