Happy 4th

We had a good 4th of July. We started out the day having breakfast with my family. Luckily it was early enough (but not too early) that it didn’t get really hot. The boys had fun playing with all of their cousins. I had fun talking with my brothers and sisters and brothers- and sisters-in-law. Sophie got passed around but she was pretty OK with it.

For dinner we went to Joe’s parents. We had dinner and let off fireworks. The boys had fun picking out what fireworks to do next. Then it was time for the city fireworks. Joe and Sophie and I left. Sai and Jay stayed for fireworks and spent the night with Grandpa and Grandma. This picture is Sophie with Uncle Manny while we were outside doing fireworks. It’s so funny!

Sophie & Manny

And here is Sophie earlier in the day. She has this toy monkey and she loves him! She gets all excited and grabs for him and gives him kisses (slobbers all over it).

Sophie & Monkey

I just realized that I didn’t get any pictures of the boys. They had a really good 4th, though. Saturday Grandpa and Grandma took Sai and Jay to the dinosaur museum. They had a blast. Joe and Sophie and I just hung out.

Yesterday when I was getting my purse ready for today Sai asked me if I was going to go to work. When I told him, yes, I’m going to work tomorrow, he got excited. He really enjoys having Felesha come and watch him while I’m at work and Joe is at school. I know it’s a good thing that they like their babysitter. But it makes me feel bad. Even Jay likes it.

2 Responses to “Happy 4th”


  1. 1 nikko July 7, 2008 at 11:43 am

    I’m glad you had a great weekend. Those pictures of Sophie are great. :o)

  2. 2 sadira July 7, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    What cute pictures…you gotta love a girl who love her monkey (wait…that sounds weird) and it sounds like you guys had a wonderful time!


Leave a Reply

