I Know, I Should be Working

Yes, I should be working right now. But there’s only a half hour left in the day and the last two hours have been crazy! So I’m justifying blogging at work.

I’ve been wanting to get my sewing machine out and sew. I just feel like if I did that in the evenings when I get home from work that I’d be ignoring my family that I’ve been away from all day. Plus, Joe usually goes to the library to study after dinner.

So whenever I can carve out some sewing time, and not feel guilty about it, here are some projects I want to try.

I want to make this thread catcher for my sewing machine. Maybe I would be less messy when I sew. Yeah, right!

I’ve been wanting some cute new summery skirts. I saw this skirt tutorial. It looks so easy and not expensive to do, unless you pick expensive fabric. And I saw a girl wearing a similar style skirt and she had a small bias tape hem. Hmmm.. that would be cute but do I have the patience for that? I don’t have a serger so that’s an option for hemming.

And then I felt like I was having a bad hair day this morning. I just got my hair cut over the weekend. Took about 4 inches off. (Thanks Felicia. But I think I want more bangs than the swoop bangs.) But anyway, I was thinking it would have been a good day for a headband. So I found this headband tutorial and this headband tutorial and this headband tutorial.

(WHOOPS! One of the developers came over and caught me blogging. šŸ™‚ Oh well.)

I have enough fabric at my sister’s to make the thread catcher or headbands. But any big length of material that I have is in storage and I’m not sure I have anything over 1 yard. Possible excuse to go shopping?

And I want to try to make a dress for Sophie. Any suggestions for a good baby dress pattern? She’s about a three month size (24″ long and 12+ lbs).

Also, I was trying to find something in my comments the other day and figured out how to edit comments. YAY! I like to edit them. It will be fun to start doing it again.

And now it’s time to go home. YAY!

2 Responses to “I Know, I Should be Working”


  1. 1 nikko July 17, 2008 at 5:00 am

    Ooo! I’ve been wanting to make that thread catcher, too. I think it’s an awesome idea.
    ~~~~
    I know! You’ll probably get yours made before I get around to making one for me. Good luck on it!
    -Kathy

  2. 2 jamie July 17, 2008 at 11:23 am

    I love that skirt it’s so cute!!! I thinks i might try to make one. Perfect for summer šŸ™‚ I blog all the time at work, I don’t have the internet at home yet, good thing my boss loves me!
    ~~~~
    I’ll be so jealous if you make the skirt before me! šŸ˜‰ I bet you could make one for Eden, too. You’ve got a good boss. Lucky you!
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

