Mamma Mia!

Back in junior high school I started liking Erasure. They were so cool. My friends and I liked them because our older siblings liked them. (Side note. The last concert I went to was an Erasure concert three years ago. It was two weeks before Jay was born so I felt hugely pregnant. It was THE BEST concert I’ve ever been to and I absolutely loved it and would go again!)

So then Erasure does an Abba-esque album. LOVED IT! (Still love it.) And that led Joe and me to buy Abba Gold. Love that one too. Then before Joe and I had kids we went to see the stage production of Mamma Mia. Oh my gosh. Loved that too!

Mamma Mia

Last night I went to see the movie Mamma Mia with some of my sisters and nieces. It was so fun! I told myself “I will not sing along with the movie.” I chanted this in my head all through the previews. I was sitting next to my sister Tracy and she started singing. So I started too. My toes were tapping and I wanted to jump up and dance. I probably could have since we were sitting on the back row.

My sister Nann said she could see this turning into something like the Rocky Horror movie. Heck Yeah! I’d go see this and dress up in spandex and platforms and sing and dance along.

I haven’t bought a CD in three or four years and I want to go out and buy the soundtrack to this movie. And I will definitely buy the DVD when it comes out. And I think whoever cast it did a great job.

If you like to sing and dance or if you love Abba go see the movie. I highly recommend it.

5 Responses to “Mamma Mia!”


  1. 1 sadira August 1, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    I loved ABBA-esque too! I haven’t seen the movie yet, but I’ve already heard talk about people dressing up to go and see it…
    ~~~~
    Well, it was a fun movie to watch! I want to go again but I’ll wait till it gets to the cheap theater. And then I’ll buy the DVD. Haa haa haa!
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Carrie August 2, 2008 at 10:23 am

    Jaycee said it was so good. Now I wish I would have gone with you. It would have been fun to see you singing along!!
    ~~~~
    It was fun. But sewing would have been fun too! I hope Jaycee had a good time–I couldn’t tell if she had had fun with her crazy aunts!
    -Kathy

  3. 3 Nann-o August 4, 2008 at 7:26 am

    It was a great night. We need to have a girls night again and get the rest of the girls. I can see a girls night with the DVD. Too bad it won’t be out before we celebrate Carries BIG DAY.
    ~~~~
    A girls night with Mamma Mia and Bridget Jones!!! We could combine it with sewing (although I don’t think Mom would like the Bridget movies).
    -Kathy

  4. 4 jamie August 4, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    I went and bought ABBA gold!! I think I will buy the movie when it comes out 🙂
    ~~~~
    I haven’t been able to stop singing the songs all weekend. If the CD player worked in my car you know what I’d be listening too! 🙂
    -Kathy


  1. 1 Can The Movie “Mamma Mia” Relieve Stress? | Catherine-Morgan.com Trackback on May 16, 2015 at 12:40 pm

Leave a Reply

