Finally

I finally did some sewing over the weekend. YAY! But I didn’t take any pictures. Boo.

I put together some quick and easy quilt blocks with the intent of them becoming bumpers for Sophie’s crib. We’ll see if that happens. I used the Snapshot(?) pattern from the cover of the Happy Hour book by Atkinson Design. (LOVE their patterns because they are so easy to follow).

quilt

I used the Valori Wells fat quarters that I got from Valori’s give away a while back. Now I’m thinking that the design on the fabrics was too big for the pattern to look good. I’ll have to post photos and get your feedback.

2 Responses to “Finally”


  1. 1 nikko August 4, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    Yay! So glad you got some sewing in. :o)

  2. 2 jamie August 5, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    My parents got me that book for my b-day, I am so excited to try it! They got me a fat quarter bundle to.. pumpkins gone wild by moda so cute 🙂


Leave a Reply

