Tie Dye

Over the weekend I had a family reunion. The reunion was at a campground and people stayed from Friday to Sunday. Joe, the kids and I went for most of the day on Saturday. (You can read more about the reunion here on my sister’s page.)

Joe went on a hike. He took some cool pictures that maybe he’ll post one day. It was a serious hike and not one the kids and I would have been able to do. While Joe hiked the boys and I made tie dye t-shirts. Actually, I did the work and the boys watched and told me what color they wanted. I tried to make a heart on Sophie’s. It turned out pretty well but you can’t really see it in this picture.

Tie dye Sai
Sai

Tie de Jay
Jay

Tie dye Sophie
Sophie (She didn’t get to wear hers until it got washed)

We had a lot of fun making the shirts. I want to do it again with the kids, maybe with Joe’s family this time.

The rest of the reunion was nice. I saw cousins, aunts and uncles that I haven’t seen in years. I think we’ll go again next year. And who knows, maybe we’ll actually camp! (Don’t hold me to it, though. I’m not a roughing it type of gal.)

1 Response to “Tie Dye”


  1. 1 sadira August 20, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    OMG!! They look awesome…you guys did a great job!!
    ~~~~
    Thanks! I haven’t done this since right after high school. I’ve got the bug now and want to do multi-colored shirts (the boys just wanted one color).
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

