Mommie’s Girl

Material Girl

Sophie is such a Mommie’s Girl. For many reasons. Like over the weekend at the family reunion she got passed around but at one point she saw me and cried until I picked her up. Oh she loves me!

Anyway… Last night we were at my parents and my sister Nann (holding Sophie here) had some fabric she ordered from Fatquarter Shop for my sister Tracy. Sophie saw it and just had to play with it. She wouldn’t let it go. She was drooling all over it (luckily it was in a plastic bag).

She’s so my girl. In love with fabric at such a young age.

2 Responses to “Mommie’s Girl”


  1. 1 Marsha August 20, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Enjoyed your articles. Can you tell me where the name Marzie came from? Is it a derivative of Martha, Marsha, Marcia, or is it a combination of two names? Thanks, Marsha
    ~~~~
    Well, Marzie comes from my last name, Marzan. I just thought that the Marzie was cute and goes with Mommie (spelled mommIE instead of mommy). Thanks for stopping by!
    Kathy

  2. 2 sadira August 20, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    Well, she is certainly your little girl isn’t she?!?!
    ~~~~
    Yes she is!
    Kathy


Leave a Reply

